raymon wrote: » With regards to political parties on boards : I know that most of these posters are not party hacks. Look at the number of posts and the history . If there are less than 20 then they are probably part of Gallaghers team.
CDfm wrote: » That works for me
drunkmonkey wrote: » I notice Gallagher didn't call him a liar to his face, fair play to mc guinness, just hope he's right.
McTigs wrote: » What did he say/allege/insinuate?
jimmycrackcorm wrote: » I was amused about MMcGs accusation about SG getting the cheque as I considered where Sinn Fein got their money from.
Fred Cohen wrote: » Judging by the grin on MMGs face when SG issued a flat denial of receiving a cheque for €5000, I'd bet there will be someone making a statement tomorrow,
Wallflower wrote: » Oh dear!!!:eek: Worst than I thought - delighted he his further exposed so publically - more fearful that he could actually be elected. Does God accept the prayers of an atheist I wonder? I'm desperate.
murfinsurfin wrote: » So potentially I could be part of Seanny's team, !
gambiaman wrote: » don't count yer chickens... Only 4 years ago, a dumb 40% of voters backed Ahern even with the huge smell of shyte off him. Never underestimate people's stupidity.:(
Ozymandius2011 wrote: » You certainly sound like a Dub to me. There's a country outside of Dublin you know.
gambiaman wrote: » Yeah, there sure is...a place where 18 out of 19 of FF TDs were elected in Feb 2011.
CDfm wrote: » TD's have no real power only to elect the taoiseach - the civil service and "social partner" leaders have the power. A minister can't choose who he wants for a state board but does it from a list provided by the Civil Service. So it remains to be seen whether the "new" regime asserts its authority or whether they are as powerless as the president.
colly10 wrote: » Yes, that place where Lowry tops the poll in the last election
gambiaman wrote: » Wha?
CDfm wrote: » Ah, but did he deliver a package for his constituency in the previous Dail. Has your TD done that for your constituency ?
CDfm wrote: » That is our system of government. A government minister can't possibly tie his shoelaces without a civil servant.
colly10 wrote: » Ye sure he's a great lad, sure it doesn't really matter what he's like for the country as long as he does something for the constituency. Not surprised you're voting Gallagher with that kind of mentality
gambiaman wrote: » Why are you still going off on tangents? What has that to do with my reply to Ozymandius?
raymon wrote: » I thought the mods had warned him on this but he continues to try to derail the thread.
rarnes1 wrote: » To answer the OP's question. Yes, Sean Gallagher is telling lies. He's up to his neck in them.