danniemcq wrote: » bought 2 had a fecking great saturday!
Fishooks12 wrote: » It ruined my weekend TBH, the friday night I was drinking captain Morgans and bopping around to Interpol, the Saturday evening I was nearly in tears at the back of James Blake contemplating my own funeral arrangements
Logical Fallacy wrote: » It's because there is a limit. To your drugs. Like a waherfall in slooooooooooooooow mooooooooooooootttttttttttiiiiiiooon.
cosmicfart wrote: » Weed truffles and u were fooked after only one at only €5 Euros!!! dont know whether to label u a Lightweight or Featherweight?!!
Fishooks12 wrote: » Ok so here goes. I was at EP this year and everything was going great until the the Saturday morning when an attractive woman passed our tent selling weed truffles Now I don't normally do drugs, the occasional joint in college and I used to do some of the legal high stuff a few years back but normally stick to alcohol She offered me a truffle and I said **** it thinking the dose would be small and at best lead to a bit of a giggle Forked over €5 for the truffle and thought noting more about it as I threw it down the gullet. About an hour later I got a fit of giggles, really intense so the giggles were but enjoyable nonetheless This lasted about half an hour and what followed was a truly horrible experience. I literally thought I was covered in dry toothpaste despite the fact that my friends told me there was nothing wrong with me. I couldn't leave the campsite for about three hours and when I eventually did the horrible symptoms continued until 4 or 5 that evening until I eventually got a huge wave of depression and had to sleep it off the the tent while everyone else had fun. Just wondering did anyone else buy any of these truffles and was it possible that it was something else (surely the effects of weed wouldn't last 7 hours or cause me to hallucinate)
Fishooks12 wrote: » About an hour later I got a fit of giggles, really intense so the giggles were but enjoyable nonetheless This lasted about half an hour and what followed was a truly horrible experience. I literally thought I was covered in dry toothpaste despite the fact that my friends told me there was nothing wrong with me. I couldn't leave the campsite for about three hours and when I eventually did the horrible symptoms continued until 4 or 5 that evening until I eventually got a huge wave of depression and had to sleep it off the the tent while everyone else had fun. Just wondering did anyone else buy any of these truffles and was it possible that it was something else (surely the effects of weed wouldn't last 7 hours or cause me to hallucinate)
Fremen wrote: » The effects of weed last about an hour, maybe two at the most if you take a strong dose. What happened to you sounds more like the effect of magic mushrooms. Did any of your friends eat those truffles? Did the same thing happen to them?
Wattle wrote: » The trainwreck effect is a lot stronger when you've eaten it. In effect you may have injested four or five joints worth at once. No wonder your system got overwhelmed. This thread is making me nostalgic for the time I was 18 and in Amsterdam for the first time. Me and a friend ate a brownie each and laughed our asses off for three solid hours. The rush was sudden and powerful but I think it helps if you have company that's experiencing the same thing as you.[/QUOTE Ya most of the lads were gone to the shop so it probably didn't help that I was the only one
Sky King wrote: » Never heard of anyone dying from a weed overdose though they probably felt like they were going to. Chalk it down to experience.
Wattle wrote: » This thread is making me nostalgic for the time I was 18 and in Amsterdam for the first time. Me and a friend ate a brownie each and laughed our asses off for three solid hours. The rush was sudden and powerful but I think it helps if you have company that's experiencing the same thing as you.
kylith wrote: » Had one once there and nothing happened. There must have been nothing in them 'cause one guy ate about ten of them and was grand. Luckily they were delicious, so we didn't mind too much.