a148pro wrote: » see the way I embedded that white box there? deadly amn't I?
cranky bollix wrote: » thsi track also uses the same sample stephen brown - i am someone
a148pro wrote: » Solar Eclipse - From here to enlightenment? I remember hearing it on the radio years back and the DJ coming on "Yeah, not going to be saying the name of that one on air" like we were members of a secret society or something (I had a copy at that stage). https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1JryLB_rfyQ
barneysplash wrote: » ?? Unknown artist - Fever - This was a really sexed up cover of the famous Peggy Lee track "you give me fever..."
Wertz wrote: » Can't help with your mystery track (although it certainly sounds a bit familiar) but this one is by S-J https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPVqJ4G2wt0 TdV remix probably (best one) love those frantic rising chords. I miss the 90's
aceberg wrote: » Pressure - Unknown Pleasures.http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/55610672/file.html
barneysplash wrote: » That first Pressure track grows into an absolute stormer:D Great Post!
aceberg wrote: » Certainly does x-cabs - outcast.
Horse_box wrote: » Hows it going lads I was Underworlds gig there at EP and I'm dying to get the name of this track. I wouldn't know much Underworld stuff at all but this really got me going, I'm sure most of you will know it! Thanks in advance
Kensington wrote: » Track is called Scribble. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHs8LxPepKU
barneysplash wrote: » Thanks for that, I've never heard of that outfit before, their work merits further investigation.But what's the one from about 2 minutes that goes to the end? It only gets going and the track ends So typical of the old tapes I have - a great track that gets you going and the tape runs out!
aceberg wrote: » Which 1
That180Guy wrote: » Whats the song in which the puppet dude is sitting at a desk and rockin' on with a telephone held up to his head?
BESman wrote: » Mr Oizo - Flat Beat
Bootsy. wrote: » I was going to mention Deep Forest actually because the track I'm looking for sounds really similar to them, same kind of sound and style. Not it though but thanks.
Bootsy. wrote: » Bit vague this but I've a feeling someone will get it... Trying to remember a tune from sometime in the 90's. It has a vocal sample that might be maybe some Amazon tribe thing? Or maybe Native American or a Pacific Island or something? The track has a really organic sound to it, it's a chilled out track. I think it might have been a minor hit at the time. It escapes me now and I'd love to hear it. It sounds like they sampled lots of organic, real life sounds and combined and looped them into an electronic sounding track. Vague recollections of a forest in the video, very possible the Amazon. Actually I think the artists are pretty well known in electronic music... there's a 'C' in the name I think.... Cold Cut maybe?????