Eric Cartman wrote: » Nobody agrees with what he said , im not going to defend that one of berties gaffe's
Eric Cartman wrote: » those are violent crimes, different kettle of fish. however if somebody managed to increase the interest rate on my grandmothers pension , provide my sister with a well paying job and then leave them in a position better than when they started but below the peak a few years later and call it a 'recession' then yeah id be ok with that
Ricky Hot Porterhouse wrote: » Everyone is to blame,they kept voting them in,but of course the big give-away budgets,some independent getting something done for their area,increasing welfare benefits,building roads etc all did a favour. .
sh1tstirrer wrote: » Everyone is to blame how did you come to that conclusion? I never voted for them and know plenty other people that didn't vote for them. Just because they win an election doesn't mean that every voter in the country voted for them.
Ricky Hot Porterhouse wrote: » Everyone got the piece of the pie,the local civil servant got their payrise,housing estates where knocked down or rebuilt,roads where built,even the bone idle scoob got an increase in their dole *why did they even increase the dole during the good times baffles me.
Wolfe Tone wrote: » I prefer the 'real' Eric Cartman, at least he is funny.
charlemont wrote: » Elected 3 times as Taoiseach by the Irish public, So Id reckon the public have a drug problem, Yes indeed Alcohol it is.
Eric Cartman wrote: » Everyone in AH is just begrudging the fact that they didnt have berties position and ability to talk his way out of anything. In the same position most AH'ers would have tried to do atleast half of what he did , but failed. One of the smartest leaders our country has ever had, like most irish people was self serving but fcuk it, he got away with it to the fullest he could. I personally admire the man to the fullest and say fair play. He played the game and became the outright winner, leaving his party, cowen, enda and dole scroungers to take all the blame for the minor mistakes he made that went out of control
x in the city wrote: » people who voted FF going back to the CH reign are all responsible, utter c0cks the lot of ye. CH blundered $$$$$$$ on his lavish lifestyle (and pussy probably) at the expense of upgrading the road network back in that day I believe.
charlemont wrote: » Bertie legalised condoms, So at least none of us got pregnant when he screwed us !!
AskMyChocolate wrote: » Interesting position/attitude there chief. Tell me, if someone raped your sister or mugged your grandmother and got away with it, would you have the height of admiration for them too?
policarp wrote: » Some Pro alright. He doesn't even have a bank account. . .
SafeSurfer wrote: » Not defending CH by any means but in fairness if you tried to build a road with all the money he squandered on his charvet shirts, yachts and private island you wouldnt get very far.
Biggins wrote: » Actually he stated (at a previous tribunal) that he didn't have one in Ireland. I personally suspect he has one(s) beyond our borders. Maybe not in his direct name - as he was taught by the best at crookery and even Haughty lavished praise upon him for his capabilities - and thats saying something when the apple didn't fall far from the tree!
policarp wrote: » Didn't C J Haughey say that Bertie was the most devious of them all, or words to that effect?
Ricky Hot Porterhouse wrote: » To give CH credit only damaged was upon himself,Brt left us in misery, looking at the retirement message,seems awfully hilarious!- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GrEfKXTatWE
ilovesleep wrote: » That makes me sick. Running away from the damage he caused
AskMyChocolate wrote: » So, you would have the height of admiration for anyone who burgled your house and got away with it? I presume you also have the height of admiration for David Drumm? I can only assume that your sister isn't a special needs teacher, that you don't have any autistic/sick children or nephews and nieces and that none of your grandmother's pension was tied up in bank shares or the stockmarket and that she is in good health and has no need of emergency services. I assume that you also have no problem with paying your share of the €5 billion interest p.a. on the bank bailout while also watching the privatisation of all state assets oil/Coillte etc.? But, you're right of course, Haughey,Burke,McCreevy,Aherne, Cowen et al. A great bunch of lads.
mikemac wrote: » Should it have been kept going forever?