Saila wrote: » I hate people who cook the **** out of good meat and ruin it and then think the meat is crap
3ndahalfof6 wrote: » if you get a fresh of piece liver and sit it on you kitchen table before you go to bed, when you get up the next morning it will have moved, for true.
slimjimmc wrote: » Does this only happen on kitchen tables? I tend to store liver in the fridge overnight where it stays in one place.
Mountainsandh wrote: » pic
cocokay wrote: » this thread is making me want to vom. i couldn't eat any of the stuff mentioned. i cook liver for my dogs even tho it gives me the shivers...
pickarooney wrote: » I like lamb, goose, rabbit and chicken liver, the rest can feck off.
Ditch wrote: » Many years ago, I heard of a liver which was said to have moved across to and then climbed up and wrapped itself round a bottle of milk. There was given some 'logical' explanation for it, at the time. Can't remember now. Something to do with a chemical reaction between the iron and the milk?
RichieC wrote: » A lot of animals livers can be fatal to eat.
wild_cat wrote: » I'll eat liver pate as it's not shaped like a liver and I don't have memories of my grand father eating it raw out of bag from the butchers.
3ndahalfof6 wrote: » something to do with cancer cells in it :cool:
Ditch wrote: » Ye probably about right, actually Sadly though, I've been checking it out and it seems to be an Urban Myth. At least, people who've tried to get liver to move towards milk found nothing happens. Maybe they should have got a cancered liver :eek: