FlutterinBantam wrote: » In what way Sir.
CommuterIE wrote: » Biggins, are you on the left? Marxist even!?!!?
Biggins wrote: » LOL :pac: I like you, your funny! See point (c) in this thread link: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=73584512&postcount=2834 - Especially the last line.
CommuterIE wrote: » Just seems like you don't like the idea of free enterprise any more, or am I missing something??
Richard Hillman wrote: » he is.....too old for the job
steddyeddy wrote: » Whats Higgin's problem with America anyway?
Mike 1972 wrote: » Its never struck me as a job which might be considered particularly demanding TBH
CommuterIE wrote: » Anyones guess, but to come out with the tripe he did in the 60's when this country was defunct and way behind the times is embarrassing, gob****e should've stayed there and not come back to this hell hole back then like everyone else back then!!!!
steddyeddy wrote: » The left and right are two political terms that should be done away with. Can anyone give me exact definitions of what they consider to be left or right?
patsman07 wrote: » Left-Concerns itself with the promotion in the living standards and the rights of groups, particularly groups who they perceive as being disenfranchised, exploited or more in need of help due to inequalities in society. e.g. Trade Unions, minorities, social welfare recipients. The right concerns itself with the rights of individuals, they believe inequalities in society are natural due to individual differences e.g. individual work ethic etc.
CommuterIE wrote: » Right = Get of your ****ing arse, innovate and promote competition to better our society... yes some will make millions or billions out of it, but so what? They've worked for it!
meditraitor wrote: » lol, you haven't a clue. you are very amusing......keep it coming
CommuterIE wrote: » haha, tell me which system has brought more innovation to the world and has not died after nearly 3 centuries??? lmao
meditraitor wrote: » what type of nonsense are you on about now? are you telling me that there is a direct correlation between a(any) political system and innovation?
goat2 wrote: » i also see a thread that says dana is entering the race also, so we have gallagher and dana, it is starting to get promising, any of those two would do good for our image
FlutterinBantam wrote: » The 'lovable elf' would break this country if he were elected, in my opinion.
CommuterIE wrote: » I am talking about Capitalism, which isn't a political system, it's an ideology... what nonsense are you talking about?
RayM wrote: » 'Break this country'? What's this? More 'poetic licence'? I still find it amazing that Higgins (who comes across as being a decent sort of man) has the capacity to inspire such invective from those of a very right-wing persuasion. In this thread, he's been described as a geriatric, a gobshite, pious, vain and an unctuous little bollix. Seriously... I'm not a big fan of Sean Gallagher, but I'd never resort to making unpleasant comments about him. Even if he does bear a striking resemblance to a big toe with a face drawn on it.
meditraitor wrote: » Do you even read your own posts? I,m off to bed now, keep them coming... I like a giggle in the morning.
FlutterinBantam wrote: » In my opinion Higgins is a pompous overbearing buffoon who has engrandised himself at John Q taxpayer expense for far too fcuking long.
dlofnep wrote: » Still at the old ad hominems I see? You're hardly in the position to call anyone a pompous buffoon. Michael D. Higgins is a principled man, who doesn't sit on the sidelines and actually voices his opinion. He's a much more suitable candidate than any other. The only other candidate worth a vote is Davis. Not that any of this matters to you - You see someone on the 'left', and immediately look for ways to attack their character. I'm sure President Higgins will survive without your petty vote.