Yes_Man wrote: » Can anyone recommend a shooter game with a long enough story mode/single player by todays standards? I found Call of Duty World at War and Modern Warfare 2 to be extremely short
papajimsmooth wrote: » If you havent played oblivion go grab the game of the year edition and enjoy one of the best games ever*.*may cause loss of friends and loved ones
TheMooseInNam wrote: » I agree. Quite possibly the most anti-social, anti-relationship game ever made... but you know what... you won't care cause you'll love it to death! Considering just getting out of the dungeon at the beginning into the actual game world takes as long as most single player campaigns these days... and you've only picked your character class and race at that stage... I remember when I crawled out of the tunnel and looked upon Oblivion's landscape for the first time, I believe my words were "Holy *hit... this is big!!!"... and it turned out to be about ten times bigger than I had thought at that stage I'm scared to replay it again, as much as I want to... I can't afford to give up another 200 odd hours of my life to it... I'm not getting any younger
Yes_Man wrote: » Lads I have to say that from playing Oblivion, I'm not a fan atal. I played the game for a total of 5 hours altogether and found it quite boring if I'm being honest. I never got the addicted feeling ye talked about, perhaps RPG's just are not for me
dmclean1842 wrote: » Not sure if this is the right thread but: I have a voucher for xtravision for €250 and im wondering should I buy a Xbox 360? I have a PS3 Slim and im not much of a multilayer. It looks like most of the games for the xbox are out on the PS3 so is there any point? Would I be better off just buying PS3 games? Also for the thread, Halo 3 and Halo Reach have great single player campaigns (also Halo 1 and 2 have even better single player modes even though there are now quiet old)
thenightrider wrote: » I got board after about 30min but i love fallout 3
Yes_Man wrote: » I just thought it was a horrible game. Played Fallout for a while but then stopped, don't actually know why. Must try and get back into that
Mr E wrote: » 40 posts about single player games and nobody mentions darksiders? I got about 30 hours out of it and it was brilliant.
Yes_Man wrote: » I've heard of it but I'm not familiar with it
chin_grin wrote: » You're best bet when looking for reviews on new games is to do a quick search/read of reviews
Elessar wrote: » Personally I couldn't stand Fallout 3, it's just oblivion all over again in a different setting. I had had enough of oblivion (plus it looks pants on the xbox). Mafia 2, Splinter Cell conviction and red dead redemption are great, if you like story driven games. Also worth checking out are Metro 2033, Mass Effect and Gears of War 3. That' just off the top of my head. EDIT: Oh, don't forget Grand Theft Auto 4, a few years old but one of the best games in the world IMO. Have a look at the video reviews on www.gametrailers.com for reviews of whatever you're thinking about.
da gamer wrote: » just read through this thread and cannot beleive no body recommended Borderlands!!!!! YES MAN if you are still looking for lenghtly single player games get borderlands. i assume the fact that you didnt like oblivion or fallout 3 that you are not an rpg fan so i wont recommend any rpg's. heres a list of single player games i would recommend - Borderlands (excellent fps that you could easily spend 80+hrs if you are to complete with all characters) - the orange box (probably the best value in a box ever. fps with 5 games in one. can be bought for about 15 quid now) - batman arkham asylum -assassins creed 2/brotherhood - tomb raider underworld (not the best tr game but lenghty enough campaign) - dead space 1+2 (great survival horror games) - resident evil 5 (probably not the longest campaign but still a great sp game) - dead rising 1/2 (multiple endings/playthroughs means hours of gaming) - red faction guerilla (can be bought for €5 now, a favourite of mine. hours and hours of fun) - alan wake (not long, but a good singleplayer game) - mafia 2 (very short camapaign, approx 12 hrs, but good none the less) - enslaved (surprise game of last year for me, beautiful game but not lenghty) - deadly premonition (strange game, not everyone's cup of tea but will take a while to complete) they are just a few of my favourite sp games, hope you like some of them!