Cool_CM wrote: » Footage of flag being burned taken from twitter:http://www.twitvid.com/U1P8F Idiots....
Deleted User wrote: » That's really more hilarious than anything else. :pac:
super_furry wrote: » That is just hilarious. Eirigi are an absolute fecking clownshow.
DrumSteve wrote: » Well that was an epic lunch. Stuck on the worng side of O'Connell street cos the Garda wouldn't let me through. Had to walk down past Moore st and just as I get to number 16 some republican march gets there right at the same time (if you watching the news later look for the one chap who looks like he doesn't belong there... that's me). Had to walk back to the quays after they wouldn't let me through up there then I seen some woman get an Irish Flag taken off here under section 6 (?) of the public order act (they must pull these laws out of their arse). Really if the Queen wanted to get on our good side she could have just gone somewhere else.
Caoimhín wrote: » Its a shame its not sunny, that would really get the phones hopping at Board Failte.
Computer Sci wrote: » He, (a) gets up out of bed to watch the live television coverage of the Queen's visit, (b) sprouts anti-visitation posts on this forum, possibly from his own cultural and historical perspective on Ireland, and yet cannot speak Irish as a gesture when requested, and (c) is now tuning into to a British media outlet to catch a glimpse of the visit. All the while, people who have no problem with the visit and with respecting another head of state, and are actually more culturally, historically and linguistically knowledgeable than himself are not saying anything, and yet it is people like him - who don't have a clue effectively, who are jumping on the anti-visit bandwagon.
elviscostello wrote: » It would be, if it wasn't being watched by the world. Scumbags ..
df1985 wrote: » while chanting "who are ye, who are ye", a popular chant on english football terraces. cringeworthy.
Wolfe Tone wrote: » She got a tricolor taken off her? Thats a disgrace.
DrumSteve wrote: » Yeah down on Liffey St. Ironically she had an English accent. Some people in the crowd waiting to get searched by the cops were laughing at her but I guess they don't realize what an affront to our country that is. The Tricolour is notable by its absense around town today.
Dunny! wrote: » http://www.bifsniff.com/wp-content/files/2007/02/mail.jpg
UglyBolloxFace wrote: » Quick question - why the **** is the British Queen laying a wreath "in memory of all Irish who have lost their lives in the fight for Irish freedom"? Is it just me or is that highly insulting to us all? And don't even attempt to paint me as a 'looney republican' when I say this - how can she do that even though she and her army continue to occupy part of this Island? I'm just looking for a rational debate here.
Wheelie King wrote: » That's an absolute disgrace. Did you get the Gardas number?
Liam Byrne wrote: » LMFAO!!!!!
gandalf wrote: » So you don't see the hypocrisy in carrying signs saying "Brits out" wearing jerseys supporting British teams. Those lads are an embarrassment to the Republican movement. Most are probably thugs hoping to chuck a brick at the Gardai.
It shall be an offence for any person in a public place to use or engage in any threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour with intent to provoke a breach of the peace or being reckless as to whether a breach of the peace may be occasioned.
Happyman42 wrote: » You and Liam can't handle the TRUTH! :rolleyes:
Nijmegen wrote: » "The Queen, in green, arrives on the emerald isle." Sky News presenter been working on that all day.
Killer Pigeon wrote: » I saw someone get a union jack taken off them by Gardaí in Dublin too today.
Culann wrote: » I thought she was laying the wreath in memory of the 50,000 Irish who gave their lives fighting in WW1?
TouchingVirus wrote: » I agree.. Section 6 of the 1994 act: I see no way that can be used to take a tricolour from a person unless you wrote fu*k the queen on it or some other rubbish.
Killer Pigeon wrote: » Have to laugh at Skynews. It isn't Sinn Féin who are protesting, it's the socialist republican movement "Éirigí".