Gunsfortoys wrote: » No it isn't. People who have actual talent are badly needed for this kind of thing. It seems all you have to do is jump around like an idiot on stage and barely sing passes as talent these days. Not begrudgery, just an appreciation for talent.
super_furry wrote: » They're just so stupidly enthusiastic about everything.
orourkeda wrote: » Anyone else want them dead?
KeithAFC wrote: » I think they are good singers to be honest. The dancing around would not help the vocals but they have fantastic voices when standing still from what i have heard/seen.
Deleted User wrote: » LOLOLOLOL Trolling Tip: Subtlety is the key to a succesful troll.
Deleted User wrote: » Because they have absolutley no discernible talent whatsoever. They can't sing. They can't dance. And between them they have all the charm, grace and wit of a smug turnip. Despite this, they are constantly being shoved down our throat through tv, radio, and printed media. They are a disgrace and embarassment. The coverage wasted on them should be going on people with actual talent who have something to offer the world other than stupid gravity defying hairstyles.
walshb wrote: » Probably just a bit of good old Irish begrudgery here. Fair play to the lads. The only act worth watching on x factor and now on eurovision. Full of beans, passion and excitement, and damn entertaining.
KylieWyley wrote: » Begrudgery in great bounds me thinks. It's only a laugh. If you don't like them, or don't like the competition, don't watch. The same haters probably complain: - that airport taxes shouldn't exist, there aren't enough tourists coming into the country (if jedward win and bring the competition and eurovision tourists to ireland): - that the competition costs too much to host - that there are too many tourists on the street, too many weird languages about Chillax dudes!
smokedeels wrote: » I can't believe they're 19 :eek: Also, that song was clearly written with the idea that it could be sold to Britney Spears. Why are two men singing "Sisters let me tell you how it works" (...and why do I know the lyrics?)
Elmer Blooker wrote: » Fair play to them, milk it for all it's worth lads, it wont last forever. What they're doing isn't much different to what the punks did years ago, the big difference is they're not "cool". My 12 year old daughter likes 'em even more than I do !! :eek:
OldmanMondeo wrote: » I bought the kids to see Jedward in the Grand Canal and I got to say, they are 2 enteraining feckers. Fair play to them, the kids love them, the are decent role models (not smoking, swearing, drinking, shagging grannies) for kids.If you don't like Jedward then turn off the tv, turn the page on the paper (in fairness they tend to be in the red tops more than "proper" newspapers). Go back to your Simply Red....
walshb wrote: » Probably just a bit of good old Irish begrudgery here. Fair play to the lads.
OldmanMondeo wrote: » the are decent role models (not smoking, swearing, drinking, shagging grannies) for kids.
Sparkyd2002 wrote: » They are 2 kids full of energy and enterprise and fun.Not there greatest fan and wont buy their records but I cant help but smile when i see them perform. Let them have fun and stuff the begrudgers.there are kids there age moping around thinking the world owes them a living.these guys went out and made something of themselves. As for you who claim to be embarassed, at least it beats a rubber puppet or those 2 eejit brother and sister we sent a few years back.I remember that mcCall? guy going on about how he was such a laugh fallling off tables pi**ed etc. and all the other contestants thought he was great craic!!! u gonna tell me he was a better ambassador than these lads?