Ray Palmer wrote: » For some reason i have been seeing a load of people with bad tattoos lately and I am just curious about them. What were the people thinking when they got them? I am taking about the little crosses on the knuckles and the general ones that look self done. I always assume they are prison tats but even at that what is the logic? Do people think they look nice? Does it make them look hard? Just boredom made them do it? Do they regret them or simply not care?
o1s1n wrote: » I see a lot of tattoos in general which are pretty badly rendered. I'm not sure if it's just bad designs or the standard of tattoo artists in this country.
Lavattack wrote: » On holidays with the whole family in '07 in NYC and stayed in a pub until 11am....went down the city and walked into tattoo parlour. Asked yer man would he put one on for half price if I picked it out without looking. he said grand so I picked the animals book and pointed at some random page. I am a 22 year old male with a unicorn on his back :D
Notorious97 wrote: » any good places people can recommend to get it done in Dublin?
Melion wrote: » Not buying that
maximoose wrote: » My gf's dad has the cross you're talking about on his knuckles along with some other tats on his hands that he did himself when he was younger. Regrets them a LOT.
Notorious97 wrote: » lol some crazy ones described in this thread, im contemplating getting one, not sure though, il probably die considering if i should or not haha any good places people can recommend to get it done in Dublin?
ArtyM wrote: » http://s3.amazonaws.com/hhh-silos/hashed_silo_content/silo_content/8349/resized/system.jpg
Ray Palmer wrote: » That would be the same class as the crap tats I am talking about IMHO. Generally I am talking about the really sh*t ones that are just Xs and generally on the hands but have seen the on the face too. I reckon you get judged as worse than if you had a massive scar on your face. Not saying it fair to be judged on a scar but people do it.
sensibleken wrote: » do you mean the blue ink crosses when you say 'Xs' or the straight edge Xhttp://static-l3.blogcritics.org/09/12/07/120781/straight-edge-x-hand-tattoo.jpg
TheVoodoo wrote: » A fellah' who was in my old school got a large ps3 controller tattooed on his chest. L1 L2 on the left shoulder, R1 R2 on the right everything was there and his nipples were the analogue sticks. Came back from a drinking holiday(Turkey?) with it. Defo' think he regrets it now.
liah wrote: » When I was in Mullingar I kept seeing lads with their first names tattooed on their forearms. I mean, what, are they going to forget them or something?