thesandeman wrote: » Galway Hooker 4euro. Thats good. The jazz is Sunday mornings I think.
thesandeman wrote: » But there is one fking annoying barman working there!
brozio7 wrote: » The owner came over to our group, introduced himself and got us a round on the house :pac:
Fuinseog wrote: » apparently a popular beer. I was crucified in another thread for daring to criticise it.
JustMary wrote: » Volume was a bit loud for me (ok, so I'm old!), and I wasn't overly impressed with the very loud "ok folks, time to go" routine at one minute after drinking-up-time finished ... not very Woodquay at all.
hamsterboy wrote: » In the spirit of honesty I better own up to being the drummer for the Prodigal Blues Band. Yeah we did have some PA issues that night but we should be grand next time out..... 6th May Do like the place and I like whet he's trying to do but he needs to start bringin bigger crowds and its tough as the place is a bit off the beaten track.... still heres hopin HB
inisboffin wrote: » Fair play HB - really great band. I'd see ye again wherever for sure I'd agree, a lot of folks still don't know about the place. Haven't seen any advertising or flyers by the owners either. A sign guy even might be an idea. Even the city centre pubs do that. Still, ultimately it's Galway, so probably will be word of mouth if there's good music, drink selection and atmosphere. Takes time, so a boost would be good.
Fuinseog wrote: » maybe this place and McSwiggans will lead to a rejuvenation of Woodquay like in the Westend.