kerry4sam wrote: » You'll have to ask Garda HQ if that info is allowed in the public domain. I'm not printing it! Don't forget to factor in the specialised units aswell though, and not just the uniformed Gardai.
My question though, is appearance wise - Do people think that they are active enough or that more would be helpful? Is a greater Garda presence needed for Killarney or a little less?
kerry4sam wrote: » My question though, is appearance wise - Do people think that they are active enough or that more would be helpful? Is a greater Garda presence needed for Killarney or a little less?
goat2 wrote: » this putting on lights mistake can happen to any of us, i have often driven away from a town which would be lit up, out the road and discover i had not put lights on, i have seen few doing it, it is just an honest error, garda are only human also, ordinary people doing a very hard job at times, we are all glad to have them when we need them, often they come upon car crashes where there are occupants dead, and they have the horrible job of knocking on next of kins doors, they take alot of ****e from people who repeatedly break the law over and over again, late at night when nightclubs close, busy weekends where people over indulge in alcohol,
kerry4sam wrote: » Do people think that their are too many guards in Killarney considering their wouldn't be as much trouble in the town as in previous years and that some could be re-deployed to places with less resources?
seanin4711 wrote: » Poor connacht fan down south on holidays,(don't get me wrong fabulous part if the country) wondering best pub to watch the game tomorrow eve against na sasanach??? Gwan Ireland send us off in a high!!!
kerry4sam wrote: » You'll have to ask Garda HQ if that info is allowed in the public domain. I'm not printing it! Don't forget to factor in the specialised units aswell though, and not just the uniformed Gardai. My question though, is appearance wise - Do people think that they are active enough or that more would be helpful? Is a greater Garda presence needed for Killarney or a little less?
loueuro2 wrote: » anyone seen the new restaurant,think called mixor, at roundabout on way to tescos, looks like another fast food one
newman10 wrote: » An Indian take away AFAIK. Dont know if we need another food outlet:(
PaulieC wrote: » Get where you're coming from but at least it's an indian Killarney doesn't really offer a great selection of fast food when you think about it - does anybody know where you could get a really good kebab or even pizza by the slice like Fast Als in Cork - there's money to be made after nights out like - Mikes, The Allegro & Den Joes are cleaning up I'd imagine.
oeb wrote: » Plenty of places to get a kebab in Killarney. (Well, 2, Mikes and the place down chapel lane (Past subway), and both are tasty).
PaulieC wrote: » Got sick of going to mikes tbh - been there way too many times at this stage! I'll try the kebab place down chapel lane - any idea what time it's open until?
oeb wrote: » Sorry, Don't have a notion. I know when it first opened, it was open late on Fridays and Saturdays, but I have only ever been in during the day in the last year or so.
bergkamp10 wrote: » howdy strangers. A customer of mine told me that Mixor owners are from Pakistan. He said he got a chicken kebab there, rather a lot of salad (isn't that normal?) but he thought the kebab and the chips were superb. Must check it out meself. Where exactly is it?
Degag wrote: » considering that the Allegro make their own burgers and both their chips and Mikes' are handcut - you'd imagine the quality should be higher.
PaulieC wrote: » :eek: Really?? I love homemade chips but I've never twigged that the Allegro & Mikes were homemade! Love Den Joes chips
Masala wrote: » staying on food......!! I see a new Restaurant on Quilles Lane - I think it calle itself 'Cafe'. A novel restaurant that allows you to: 1. Bring your own wine & 2. Pay for your food according to what you think it was worth! So.. no prices shown!
Masala wrote: » Was lovely...if I could learn how to hold it together to get it as far as my mouth! Practise will make perfect. Very friendly and clean- soI will be back.
Masala wrote: » staying on food......!! I see a new Restaurant on Quilles Lane - I think it calle itself 'Cafe'. A novel restaurant that allows you to: 1. Bring your own wine & 2. Pay for your food according to what you think it was worth! So.. no prices shown! What do people think of that ???? Will they make money???? Novel idea though...was there a similiar concept a few years ago in Killarney?
dmeehan wrote: » is this the place thats almost in the Glebe Car Park?? they (ie, it was in that building) had a concept similar to part 1 of your question before. and as for part 2 didnt the vanilla pod (off market cross) offer you the option to pay what you think it was worth??? blatantly open to abuse there, they cant PROVE that you didint think it was worth 2c :-)
goat2 wrote: » i dont think it is a great idea, this paying what you think it is worth, they should have a starting price, a minimum you must part with if you have a meal, say a minimun for the starter, and also for the main and dessert, and say the coffee two euro, otherwise people will take advantage of them, after all these people are paying the wages of chefs, waitresses, washup, along with rent, electricity, insurance, heating and the food delivery,
siblers wrote: » McSorelys bar, Scotts, The Kube, The Grand and The Krypt are the main spots around. Dont go near Mcsorelys or Mustangs nightclub though.