MANUTD99 wrote: » I wonder how many times O' Bama had to practice saying Taoiseach!
donvito99 wrote: » Biden could do with some practice, for Taoiseach and Fionnúla
My name is URL wrote: » "Never before has an apostrophe meant so much to so many people" - while referring to O'bama's Irish roots *cringe*
MANUTD99 wrote: » Very interesting interview also from our Taoiseach in the USA.. He ain't taking any **** from the French!!!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iCA_3NiwZ60&feature=player_embedded
PingPing wrote: » Shallow and simplistic though it may be, I like that Enda looks like a head of state, as opposed to a complete state. Makes such a nice change!:)
bonerm wrote: » Did he give O'Bama his complimentary bowl of grass to smoke backstage?
silverspoon wrote: » I have to say, and I didn't have very high hopes for Enda despite having voted Fine Gael, he is impressing me. Though only slight, I do feel a change in the air, and I hope I'm not the only eejit thinking that way. I'm starting to have a bit more confidence in Enda in this new role, and he's had a fantastic first week as Taoiseach. He's handling himself professionally, with confidence and authority, and whether that's just appearances or not it's too early to tell. It makes a huge change from the mix of belligerence, defensiveness and downright shitology coming from Cowen. It's great to see Enda standing up for Ireland, not snivelling and grovelling and letting himself, and by extension us, get fcuked by the EU. I can't believe our tax rate is even up for discussion at an EU level; it completely undermines the expressly stated limits of EU competence. Tax harmonisation should not be on the table for EU intervention, but of course, the EU has never seen itself to be constrained by the limits it has apparently set itself before.
johnb03 wrote: » Apparently Bernard Brogan an Eoin Kelly had to pay their own way over while Tainiste and Taoiseach get the Govt. Jet. The more things change the more they stay the same....
gernon wrote: » Good enough interview but whats with his breathing? Does he have a condition or something?
MANUTD99 wrote: » Really don't understand the stupid bashing remarks. We have someone willing to stand up for Ireland and you remark on his BREATHING!!!
Rubik. wrote: » He has done well so far, but its been at a fairly superficial level. The real test is what state the country is going to be in a few years time. Even Brian Cowen had his day in the sun.