bobblepuzzle wrote: » Perhaps you can give us some insight, as a constituent in Wexford... why vote a guy in thats the epitomy of all thats wrong in the country?
bobblepuzzle wrote: » LMAO, they are not being serviced... he owes 40 million that he nor his business can ever hope to repay
bobblepuzzle wrote: » Aye, posters on here confirm that
sonic85 wrote: » just palermo jerseys
baldbear wrote: » Fair play to Mick. He hasn't been declared bankrupt and is actually paying his debts back to the banks not like alot of feckers! He has invested alot in soccer and actually gave something back to his community with Wexford Youths. Back when the Iraq war started he put up a few protest banners and then lost some building contracts from the government. He's actually a good develepor!!!
Brenireland wrote: » Aside from Wexford ****ing youths what are his policies,he was ****eing on about an u-17 match today after been elected wtf?,At least enda has 5 points,But this guy with his pink shirt is cuckoo.
oldyouth wrote: » What the f*** does it matter what ANYBODY owes providing they are making their monthly payments. Reel your neck in
Ban Ki Moon wrote: » People should have to do an I.Q test before being allowed to vote, What a bunch of morons they are in Wexford for voting this guy in. He was being interviewed on newstalk early today and he just sounded like one of those lads that you would find in a pub on a tuesday morning, and every other morning for that matter. Did anyone tell some of the people of Wexford what actually happened in this country over the past decade and who was to blame for it ?
orourkeda wrote: » He should have no trouble fitting in so.
Brenireland wrote: » All debts aside,from what I've gathered his policies are wexford youths & America's attack on Iraq,Meanwhile Ireland is going down the swanny... Well done Wexford,great contribution.:p
foxinsox wrote: » I think fair play to him.. As far as I know he is a decent ordinary bloke (well except for the hair) People do the ol keyboard warrior bitching about wanting change and FF are all ****e.. Then this man stands up for what he believes in = change is needed.. and people rip the piss out of him.. Did any of you stand up for what you believe in and put yourself forward in the general election? I would say let him prove what he can do before he is ripped asunder. I still haven't seen any proof that he owes €40,000,000 and anyway what if he does, many businesses have debts, it's the way the world works.
oldyouth wrote: » We thank you for patronising our feeble attempt at civic responsibility. One day we aim to be like you, but it may take time for us to get to grips with democracy
Sticky_Fingers wrote: » Here's a bit about the man himself, if you think he is a slimy scumbag developer after reading that then there is something wrong with you.http://www.businessandfinance.ie/index.jsp?p=413&n=427&a=2095 He made some bad business decisions, but at least he has the balls to stick around and face the music unlike many of the other developers. He has donated a fortune into his local community, not to win votes or to further his own agenda, he did it simply because he felt it was the right and decent thing to do. His outspoken views against the government and their ruinous policies and tax breaks for developers cost him loads of work during the boom years. IMO we need more people like him in this country and I wish there was a man like him running in my area so I could vote for him.