KELTICKNIGHTT wrote: » talking sad too you,not him boyo no one in there right mind with common sense will vote sf,would be better of not voting if sf here only party too vote for ,but guess what, they not,thank god
gsxr1 wrote: » You sir have just insulted anyone from the north. Which shows YOUR complete ignorance . To brand any one born more northernly than yourself as people who do not know any better than you is down right retarded. :rolleyes: Your one or two sentence constant response has not really explained anything to back up your story's. So you dont like SF. Why? Explain? Why are people from the north different from people 2 miles over the border. Is this what this forum is about? Its not here for you to stab at people from the North of Ireland. Get a life.
UDAWINNER wrote: » I presume by your logic that it takes a brain surgeon to vote fianna failures or fine gael, whose leader won't turn up to a debate. Wise up, in a democracy people are entitled to vote for whoever they want and should not be mocked for doing so.
GlanGal wrote: » sf should never get into government, i live on the border and believe me the ties between sf and the ira are very much alive in my part of the country at least. i honestly don't think any educated person could take them seriously, i mean they seem to have no idea what to do! before voting seriously consider what they would do if they were in power, instead of always giving out they should provide more REALISTIC solutions. Everyone I know that votes for this party are angry unemployed men (and a few coarse girls)
caseyann wrote: » Then i rest my case with you.I already said if you see the holes with another party with them in government would mend the holes that dont work and it can be integrated together.How ever you dont have an open mind to this so no point in carrying on talking with you about it. If you dont want answers from them not my problem i am not going to answer them for you or ask them for you either.If i ask i will ask for myself. Micheal o reagan is going to fix the country is he?
Deleted User wrote: » O'regan is from the irish times,a respected newspaper man. you know,in a funny round about way,you've [I think] said what I've said earlier but in a different way. You'll see changes in sf policy if they are going into government. Thats not going to be this time.There simply isn't the support for them. Now good night,God bless etc,we disagree on some things,we probably agree on lots of others,who knows,I wish you the best. I'm disinterested in falling out over these things and I'm sure you agree on that.
KELTICKNIGHTT wrote: » i expect this answer,sf politics doesnt work in south ,solutions too ireland problem is not what sf are offering, ,sf taking from pension fund is not a solution,still havent said where they will get 16 b euros from ,so please stick subject thread about anyone vote for sf,most say no no policy that will help ireland why is sf still selling IRA stuff no party will go into goverment no matter how many seat they get people are angry,see all other partys saying same and sf are no better,jsut the blame game at moment with them,think its time for a new different party too start in ireland,because what we offered with ff,fg,labour,sf sp aint it, just same as it was 5 , 10 year ago,
UDAWINNER wrote: » I have a good job and probably will vote SF so ease up on the stereotypes.
GlanGal wrote: » i just think it's lunacy for sf to be even considered
danbohan wrote: » jean mconville was a spy , she was killed in a war as was 3000+ other people , time to move on
Nehaxak wrote: » Many people (including me) think it lunacy for anyone but SF to be considered. As it gets nearer the polling date and people get fed up with the same old lies from the other parties, just watch the other party lines soften toward the policies and idea's put forward by SF by taking parts of same and claiming them their own - then exclaim sure it's what they meant all along anyway :rolleyes: My only annoyance with SF this General Election is that they're not running 150+ candidates, maybe in two years time the next general election...
KELTICKNIGHTT wrote: » why is IRA stuff being sold on sinn fein website,if they moved on
Pat D. Almighty wrote: » Probably the same reason Fine Gael use the Michael Collins image etc. No point in hiding your history...
GlanGal wrote: » by the way im closely related to one of the signatories of the 1916 proclamation so don't start throwing this "history" **** about, times were very different then, sf are just preying on peoples worries about the country and trying to create a sense of panic
Nehaxak wrote: » I'm married to the girl whose uncle shot Michael Collins, mines bigger than yours etc., :rolleyes: I'm well aware of the history of SF, as I am of the civil war politics and all the other parties that came from that. I couldn't care less though, proud to be voting SF for the first time, I agree with nearly everything they're saying and almost all of their policies, onwards and upwards, moving forward and leaving the past behind for bitter people. As for creating a sense of panic, you're having a laugh right ? If it wasn't for SF bringing alternatives to the table, alternatives that it seems every credible and respected economist is backing up these days, we'd all be just handing the whole lot over to incompetent fools intent on hoodwinking us for as long as they can... "Sure tis' all grand to be sure to be sure. The banks are full of great fella's and we should reward them for their past failures and bringing the country to it's knee's by giving them more of our money. Sure we'll all be dead in ten years anyway and over half the youth emigrated away, nobody will remember a thing and it'll all blow over like nothings ever happened, go on about your business there fella and let me get back to my game of golf". At least with SF there as the only large party opposing the status quo of the wealthy elite, their failed banks and their supporting political parties - the people have a real credible alternative to vote for with politicians who actually do the job themselves rather than rely on hundreds of overpaid consultants surrounding them to do everything for them and then be called upon as the excuse for government failings. FF/FG/Labour are all the same, vote for one, vote for the other, no difference, no change, status quo maintained.
zinx wrote: » Love the way the shinners keep harping on about "moving on" Ye folks should stay up north and keep your weasel words to yourselves. I'd rather have a government that leaves everybody with less money in their pockets than a crowd that tells everybody to move on and forget about the murders,bank robberies,extortionism,drug dealing,punishment beatings,gun running,blowing up kids in Warrington, blowing up pregnant women in Omagh,Manchester and so on. Tell you what...Why don't you and your ilk "MOVE ON" back up to the north where ye belong? How about that for a suggestion?
Liam Byrne wrote: » One person's "spy" or "informer" is another person's role model for doing their civic duty and reporting criminals. If McConville saved innocent people from being maimed or killed, then fair f**ks to her! Of course, gardaí do that too.....and they're not "spies", are they? So what's the excuse for SF's stance re those murders?
caseyann wrote: » Until the IRA gave them no other option but to fold and make way for peace.
Nehaxak wrote: » FF/FG/Labour are all the same, vote for one, vote for the other, no difference, no change, status quo maintained.
Pete_Cavan wrote: » That is just the nonsense SF promote in order to dissuade people from actually reading the policies of other parties. If you took time to find out about the other parties you would see they are very different, despite what SF say. More importantly, it means people dont bother reading SFs policies in depth. SFs economics policy falls down on basic addition and subtraction. If you spend the NPRF paying for this years budget deficit you can not spend it again on the stimulus package you are relying on to kick start the economy. SFs plan will see us out of money by next year with no options available to raise more money, it is absolute lunacy. Yet SF supporters here ignore these facts because it is easier to accept what Adams tells you and not consider reality. SFs entire election campaign is built on fantasy.
Pete_Cavan wrote: » SFs plan will see us out of money by next year with no options available to raise more money, it is absolute lunacy.
Zubeneschamali wrote: » You forgot about the SF proposal to set up a Rainbow Termination Revenue Task Force to collect fairy gold from the Leprechauns. I'm a bit dubuious about this, as those Leprechauns are tricksy little buggers.