EverEvolving wrote: » Gave up the smokes a bit over a week ago and can see the money building up big time, don't feel like drinking either without them so even more money not spent.
af_thefragile wrote: » Buy the larger packs because more economical. .
OPENROAD wrote: » Not always imo
Senna wrote: » I've stopped taxing my car and I not going to pay the TV licence ever again
af_thefragile wrote: » Is this something you'ld want to say on the internet?
af_thefragile wrote: » I check it if its more economical first. Usually it is. Also you get offers like buy 2 get 1 free on large coke bottles and such.
Banjaxed82 wrote: » Down to my last pair of jeans and the bollix is about to fall out of them. Also, gave up wearing glasses after the last time I sat on them. That was 3 months ago. If the headaches continue I'll have the swipe some money from somewhere :mad:
Thatcher Puny Stalker wrote: » Rarely go the pub or eat out anymore. Keep doors closed and have turned down the heating as a result. Watch out for off licence offers (including Tescos, Dunnes etc off sales). Cancelled Sky and switched over to the basic NTL package. Switched from O2 bill pay to pre-pay and saving a wad. I've gone back to servicing the car, plus smaller jobs like doing the brakes etc myself. Thankfully for this year thats about it, but the budget is very tight. A family member owes me a almost a thousand Euro and its killing me and has really caused a bit of hardship I shouldn't have had to deal with. I've to budget for the increase in my son's college fee's, but if I've to starve he'll get through college as I come from a background where few got the chance of third level education. Trying to get oversea's again this year, Lebanon or wherever I can get my ass.. Its hard leaving the kids, but its worth a few quid and has to be done. I was oversea's one year when three lads (with families) were killed and swore I'd never serve oversea's for money - but needs must, and I have to go. I'm lucky, I have a secure job. But my tummy turns when I read here about the guys who are unemployed, or when I see a student has dropped out of Judo because of job losses they can no longer afford to attend. Sh*t, I'm lucky as hell and really appreciate it.
af_thefragile wrote: » Stop eating outside, or atleast not as much as before.
Millicent wrote: » Nothing. Was skint before the recession and still skint now!