RoverJames wrote: » Personally I voted, I haven't gone to one and I don't intend to
rebelccfc wrote: » Thats what I voted also.
Cadyboo wrote: » Why??:)
babo9 wrote: » Just read Rocky's thread, that was just...weird!! As for the meetups, I fully intend on going at some stage, I have been insanely busy the last 6 months, since around the time I became more active on boards, but the busyiness is finally dying down I know there's one this weekend but I won't be in Cork for this one I'm afriad. Are there many girls at the events? Not asking cos I'm a prowling young male or anything haha, but I'd like to bring my girlfriend and I think she'd be more comfortable if there were other girls!
NoDice wrote: » I went to one and was made feel very comfortable and had a laugh! Met Corkcomp, Webmonkey, PurpleLemons, Stevexo & Mudokon. Had a really good night (i.e. we got pished).
NoDice wrote: » Wow, just read Rocky's thread there too. Weird. Very weird... Fair play to Faith for closing it.
Dean820 wrote: » I haven't been to one but those Rocky comments would put me off a bit, lol. What happened and what was said?
RoverJames wrote: » not my thing really, dunno why, I think I posted a few thoughts on it before. Also one or four of the regular attendees I wouldn't get on with me thinks.
babo9 wrote: » Did ye get a Hillbillies afterwards? haha
RoverJames wrote: » Weird indeed, he thought he was treated badly, folks there reckoned he treated them badly, wouldn't have minded going to that meet-up for the craic :pac:
Cadyboo wrote: » Ah but you never know til you go!
NoDice wrote: » Went to the same bar with a few of my mates another day and it happened to be at the time of another meet up so met a few others for a brief moment. Thought it was really funny as we were introduced by usernames. Forgot most names I'm afraid but that's just because I have a bad memory. I'd a really good time and everyone I've met from boards, so far, has been really pleasant and welcoming. I'd like to attend another but it'd probably be for pints as I need my courage drink. :rolleyes:
Cadyboo wrote: » I think I might have met you that night! Was it summer??
NoDice wrote: » I think so! I was already there and I think it was corkcomp that called me over. Brog? I was already after a few and immediately went into shy-awkward-nodice mode. :rolleyes::o Shook everyone's hand and ran away!
NoDice wrote: » .........yes........ And that's not a lie, Mudokon saw me there too after! Sad I know..
Cadyboo wrote: » Yeah was so quick, if you were standing in front of me now I wouldnt recognise you!!:D You gonna go sat night??
babo9 wrote: » Sad? Hillbillies is like a requirement when drunk
NoDice wrote: » I'd be the same with the recognition because that was so quick. Sorry! I happen to be very shy. Sounds weird considering I never shut up but I'm awful on entering a new group of people; totally clam up and say sorry way too much!
oeb wrote: » Learn magic, it works for me. "Hi, ummm, ummm, f*ck it, who wants to see a trick?" =P
babo9 wrote: » Wonder what are the chances he's you
Vinta81 wrote: » I don't go to them, but threads like this...they're just meet ups? Why the need to be so serious about it as if you're polling on political candiates? lol
Dan Dare wrote: » Hmm. Seems like Rocky2010 is having a rocky start to 2011. :pac: