KylieWyley wrote: » She's part of the old-style, gombeenism, parish-pump, attend your funeral and local clubs' social nights style of politics that is outdated and needs come to an end. I won't be voting for her.
Fuinseog wrote: » I just got her propaganda in the door. she is running in the next election, but I know precious little about her. has she done anything for the people of Galway in the last few years? she seems to use the word 'I' a lot in her pamphlet, instead 'we' .is fidelma in love with Fidelma? does she really care about Galway or just herself?
mikom wrote: » Sounds like some scientology shite.
horseoutside wrote: » I know somebody who wouldnt rest til they got her as their Master's supervisor in Mary Immaculate College, such was her cutting edge expertise on literacy, language and children's writing. Recently I heard she lead an Early School Leaving report in the Oireachtas. How many other TDs or Senators do you know that do work like that as well as manage the parish pump. Im not at all surprised she is the ED. spokesperson in the Seanad. Last year my mother told me she provided free career guidance sessions for LC students. Rock on Fidelma, **** the begrudgers . . .
fmul9798 wrote: » Hmm ronanduffy / Fidelma's backup comes from a user registered just today. She'd fit right in with FF given these shenanigans....
Fuinseog wrote: » why does she not refer to herself as Doctor Healy Eames? most politicians with that title would, unless of course it were an honorary title.
Discodog wrote: » Do the politicians really think that we vote for a face - or do we ?.
horseoutside wrote: » Have been reading some of the posts, a lot of misinformation flying around about Fidelma. I am a past pupil of Fidelma's, she taught for a lot of years in my local primary school. Everyone loved her there. She coached basketball and was v creative in the classroom. She was very popular, she energised the whole school and the community.
amz5 wrote: » She referred to herself as a Doctor when she lectured in Mary I. I'm pretty sure she did her PhD in America. And I'm nearly positive it was in something to do with teaching English...literacy or something of that nature. That was the subject she lectured in at Mary Immaculate College - "Teaching English". She was lecturing in Mary I. in 2000/2001. I don't think she lectured there in 2002, but my dates could be slightly off give or take a month or two. Still, if she only got her Masters in 1999 as suggested by a poster here, how did she get her PhD by 2000?
eagle10 wrote: » Everyone of those scumbags runs for dail for €92k per annum and whatever expenses they can squeeze out of us no other reason. They dont care about joe soap who's getting pegged out of his home because his mortgage is in arrears becuase of levy rates and tax hikes to pay for them fcuking up the country. Fcuk the lot of them shower of greedy degenrates
Squeeonline wrote: » "Enabling you to be all that you're capable off" Sounds an awful lot like a hiberno-english version of "Be all you can be" the american military slogan IIRC. Don't let the conspiracy nuts in here!
Head The Wall wrote: » There is also her spelling of Connameara in her twit above.