kryogen wrote: » was there many in there? how does it look etc.. havent been able to get up that way yet!
marlin vs wrote: » I went in this evening, the staff are useless all they want to do is watch the television.
dayshah wrote: » TVs ruin pubs!!!
abouttobebanned wrote: » TVs do not ruin pubs. It's bad management of TVs that ruin pubs. ... However, hate seeing Sky News and MTV on tvs in pubs around the clock. If there is nothing to show on the TV that people are interested in, then don't show anything. People are always drawn to the TV in the corner, regardless of what it's showing, and man is it a conversation killer.
danjo-xx wrote: » Some taxi driver's are now refusing to pick up from it.
mikeym wrote: » Howcome??
calvin_zola wrote: » its like a Knacker wedding in there most nights
Hoffmans wrote: » neds went the social club route so if your scum your not in ,thats fair enough and a grand place to enjoy your 3€ pint considering the extortionate prices less than 500yards away in old tweetyville john st & surrounds where you'll pay 4.70€ for a pint of muck...
savic04 wrote: » Apparently owner of the Toddle has got the lease for the Bowery/Reg'.... if they start doing 3euro a drink in a niteclub.. it will spell the end of the strip
kryogen wrote: » never happen for obvious reasons
ziedth wrote: » Having said that I think if a Club did open that charged even €1 less per drink they could do very well.
danjo-xx wrote: » With all these cheap drinks in the pubs now...whoes taking the hit, Diageo/Government.....nah.... cheap imports from the north/elsewhere maybe?
200motels wrote: » Hi lads any idea when Kittys is reopening in Barrick St?
savic04 wrote: » anytime I got a bottle in the cheaper pubs the back of them always says ''NOT FOR RESALE'' they are obviously part of the cheaper boxes from supermarkets etc
abouttobebanned wrote: » But it's illegal.