Pace2008 wrote: » I’d weep for humanity if I thought those supporting the psychopath that carried out the act were sincere, but in reality I’m sure most people are just cock-sizing with their e-peers over who’s the hardest/most “devoted" parent out there. I, for one, am not impressed.
Bottle_of_Smoke wrote: » Cutting off his balls is an outrageous thing to do and guess what - his young daughter is probably gonna go hunting for a father figure now that he's gonna be doing time for grieveous bodily harm. Didn't think that one through did ya knifey.
strobe wrote: » I wonder how many of the "fair play, good enough for the fukker" brigade are thinking about whatever 18 year old pop minx happens to be in the charts at the moment when they fap. Reeks of over-compensation to me.
strobe wrote: » Reeks of over-compensation to me.
vibe666 wrote: » reeks a lot more of the difference between the people who have actually had children and would do anything to protect them
the self righteous holier than thou brigade who think they know everything and are continually cruising the forums looking for the next PC cause to champion tbh.
i'd put money on there being a significant majority of parents on thepro ball chopping side and that most of the ones trying to look all civilised not being parents
i think you'll find a lot of peoples views change once their parental instincts kick in, its just human nature.
vibe666 wrote: » reeks a lot more of the difference between the people who have actually had children and would do anything to protect them even after they grow up and the self righteous holier than thou brigade who think they know everything and are continually cruising the forums looking for the next PC cause to champion tbh. i'd put money on there being a significant majority of posters on the pro ball chopping side being parents and that most of the ones trying to look all civilised not being parents. i think you'll find a lot of peoples views change once their parental instincts kick in, its just human nature.
vibe666 wrote: » reeks a lot more of the difference between the people who have actually had children and would do anything to protect them even after they grow up and the self righteous holier than thou brigade who think they know everything and are continually cruising the forums looking for the next PC cause to champion tbh.
i'd put money on there being a significant majority of posters on the pro ball chopping side being parents and that most of the ones trying to look all civilised not being parents.
Pace2008 wrote: » "When you have kids, you'll understand." Those goddamn bleeding-heart do-gooder liberals critisising the act of genital mutilation and those condoning it. What planet are they living on? Holding those who condone an act of violence on this scale in contempt; such delusions of eloquence. I can tell you most certainly, in foresight, that my neurological function will not be impaired by the birth of my child to the extent that I'd consider this crime excusable. Black and white, black, and white, us and them, us and them.
prinz wrote: » I don't have kids but I do have respect for law and order, and that's not going to change.
Dudess wrote: » Utter nonsense. How is agreeing/not agreeing with castration reflective of any of the above? It's people who use their parental status as currency to deem their views more "valid" than those who aren't parents that are the self righteous, holier than thou ones.
Pace2008 wrote: » Oh, and if I ask my Ma (a parent) what she thinks of this crime I’m certain she’ll find it categorically reprehensible. Does this make her any less of a parent? ARE YOU SLAGGIN’ MY MA?? :mad:
vibe666 wrote: » and you can sit up on your high horse all you like but you really have no idea at all what having a child is going to do to your neurolical function until it actually happens
i'm not saying anyones view is more valid than anyone elses,
i also suspect that social class would have a significant impact on opinion as well. hands up anyone between my two posts who's from a working class background (and proud of it)? nobody? thought not.
i can almost guarantee that i could tell the breadknife story to pretty much any parent i know who is of a working class background and they will agree with what the father did. that's not to say that they'd be up for doing it themselves, but they wouldn't lose any sleep over it
vibe666 wrote: » i also suspect that social class would have a significant impact on opinion as well. hands up anyone between my two posts who's from a working class background (and proud of it)?
vibe666 wrote: » again, you can say what you like now, but you have no idea what will happen to you mentally if/when you become a parent so its a moot point until the day comes.
vibe666 wrote: » i also suspect that social class would have a significant impact on opinion as well. hands up anyone between my two posts who's from a working class background (and proud of it)? nobody? thought not. :pac:.
vibe666 wrote: » i also suspect that social class would have a significant impact on opinion as well. hands up anyone between my two posts who's from a working class background (and proud of it)? nobody? thought not. :pac:
i can almost guarantee that i could tell the breadknife story to pretty much any parent i know who is of a working class background and they will agree with what the father did. that's not to say that they'd be up for doing it themselves, but they wouldn't lose any sleep over it. included in that would be my wife, my mother, father, brother, sister and quite a few of my friends.
sollar wrote: » Here is a picture of the poor man trying to explain
artanevilla wrote: » No, that's the French President, Nicolas Sarkozy.
Shenshen wrote: » Yes, certainly, consensual sex does warrant mutilation and possibly death. What kind of world do you people live in? Do you hide your women under curtains and batter them for speaking in public???
GaryMunster wrote: » Do you think its ok for a 55 year old to shag a 15 year old then? Oh no because then the law thinks its wrong...
argosy2006 wrote: » the 57 year old guy broke no law,age of consent in Germany is 14, no mention of him taking advantage of 17 year old, so only guy that broke law was the father, Hugh hefner is 84, and doesnt he date twins Kristina and Karissa Shannon, pictured here > http://www.lowprofilerecords.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/gameday_playboy_top.jpg one wasnt good enough, yet he's a hero?,
OutlawPete wrote: » You do realise that pic is of two 'topless' girls? Banned for Christmas
argosy2006 wrote: » No i didnt realise , :eek: thanks for quoting lol its not topless if there painted though, their wearing paint,, i'll change it though
prinz wrote: » +1 on all of this. It's not unnatural or perverted to have an attraction to or a sexual interest in a girl of that age. Most people just have the cop on* (*might not be the best way to put it) to know that it would be inappropriate basically in a lot of cases. I'm only mid twenties but even now if the situation arose I would not be inclined to act on it, had an experience a few years ago too where I met a beautiful girl and assumed her older than she actually was, there was definitely a physical attraction on my part but I used my head instead of something else and was able to distance myself from that situation. It just wouldn't be right, the girl should be having fun with people her own age group etc. On another note this is something not uncommon, I remember seeing a documentary a few months back about a teenage girl in the UK (IIRC she was 17 too) getting into a relationship with a neighbour who was the father of her best friend at the time, and the two went to Gretna Green to elope. I was impressed by her tbh. She really expressed herself well and maturely and it was obvious from what she said that the relationship with her own parents was dysfunctional prior to her getting involved with the much older man, and then when she was involved with the neighbour suddenly her parents became all concerned etc. Could well be a similar case in Germany. That girl could have been seeking an affection/protection from a man who provided it when her own family possibly didn't. Anyway the case of the girl in the above documentary was presented as something taboo and shocking, and a couple of days later on the same station was a show about Peter Stringfellow and his young wife who have an age gap bigger than the one involved in this case and it was presented as if nothing was out of the ordinary, quite the opposite, more a celebration of how 'lucky' etc he was to have such a beautiful young wife, despite the fact that he has a daughter almost twice the age of his wife. One law for the 'celebs' another for the plebs? I don't know if it's all that cut and dried. If anyone did anything to me or my brothers you'd have my da to deal with.:pac:
OutlawPete wrote: » So, if two 17 year olds have sex, that's child sex?
Dudess wrote: » I don't think it's paedophilia to have sex with a teenager either - only a pre-pubescent child.
IrishB.ie wrote: » pre·pu·bes·cent of or pertaining to the years immediately preceding puberty, prepubertal.pu·ber·ty the period or age at which a person is first capable of sexual reproduction of offspring: presumed to be 14 years in the male and 12 years in the female. So you condone a 12 year old girl having sex provided she started puberty.
Thankfully its only your opinion and not that of the lawmakers.