tigerblob wrote: » I reckon even the D4 people are making it up.
WIZE wrote: » Better then a Skanger Accent Im Blllleeeeeeeeeeeden Scaaaaaaaarlot
AnonoBoy wrote: » Join Us!
Sink The Banana wrote: » Who do i PM?
Sharkey 10 wrote: » At least the skanger accent is authentic
Ghost Buster wrote: » When in my leaving cert year in Mayo a girl in my class intentionally changed her accent to a D4 one as she was hoping to get into Trinity. I kid you not.
pickarooney wrote: » Is it? I reckon you hear as many fairly well-off kids putting on scobe accents to appear hard as you do putting on a D4 accent to seem posh.
sagat2 wrote: » Electrocution lessons Torture Therapy
sagat2 wrote: » Elocution lessons
maxxie wrote: » but they stick out a mile and they cant hide the fear in their eyes
chin_grin wrote: » FYP.
o1s1n wrote: » You mean 'Electrocution lessons?'
Wolf Club wrote: » Pretty infuriating alright. I was chatting to one lad in the pub one night with such an accent. I assumed he was from south Dublin until he declared "I'm from Sligo". Now, I have no problem with a South County Dublin accent. It's only natural to develop an accent over time based on the your surroundings and the people who occupy it. But this business of adopting an accent based on 2 years studying in UCD/Griffith College is the height of pretentiousness. When I told yer man that I come from Mayo, he replied "Roight. How do you fing living in Dublin?" rather than "Wait til we get ye Mayo cúnts up to Markivecz Park and we'll hammer seven shades a' shíte outta ye, ya Mayo bollicks ya!"
megadodge wrote: » Do AA Roadwatch only employ such people? The Rindabite on the Sytheside.
Deleted User wrote: » totally =/= todally