Deleted User wrote: » Finally these doomsayers have found a home with this recession. Does it really matter a damn what car she drives? In what way does it affect any of ye?
Don Juan DeMagoo wrote: » Did she not have a helicopter at one stage as well....... Surely a state chopper would make more sense than an s class. There are loads of choppers laying idle at the moment, buy one for a knock off price and TAADAA..... end of silly threads that make me question my country again
spyderski wrote: » So you proved his point then? I'd say she wouldn't get an S-Class in Scotland!
But guess what people, the one place in Europe that with the exception of a couple of the higher people in the department, you have to be a member of the Gardai to apply??? I can only imagine the class of highly qualified person applying. ONLY in Ireland would you see such blatant obtuseness and cronyism
Do you know what her wage is? Do you know if it is in line with the rest of the developed world?Do you know that there was a fare and unbiased interview for all the best international persons for this position? Arethe murders and scum as you say any worse/better anywhere else in world?
spyderski wrote: » Plonker Plonker Plonker It affects me if my taxes are going towards paying for it.
The number of State cases dealt with by the State Pathologist's Office in recent years is as follows: 2000: 162 2001: 228 2002: 218 2003: 192 2004: 169 2005: 255 2006: 265 2007: 300http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/JELR/Pages/State_Pathologist's_Office
Forensic Pathologist Salary What is a forensic pathologist salary range? I am sure those who are interested in pursuing this career might be keen to get an idea of how much a forensic pathologist earns. The average forensic pathologist salary range is from $75,000 to $120,000 per year. Forensic salary range could depend on several factors such as your work experience and the employer. Salary might vary from state to state. Some private companies might pay more.Forensic pathologist salary range could exceed $200,000 in case you have 10-15 years of experience. Those who have many years of experience might be asked for their expert opinion in high profile cases. So, if you wish for a higher forensic pathologist salary, work hard and gain experience.http://www.buzzle.com/articles/forensic-pathologist-salary.html
What is a forensic pathologist's salary? Forensic Pathologists can get payed starting from $180,000 a year depending where the are workinghttp://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_a_forensic_pathologist's_salary
The Riverside County Sheriff-Coroner is actively seeking qualified candidates for the position of Chief Forensic Pathologist who are board certified by the American Board of Pathology. The Coroner's Bureau operates out of two state of the art facilities in southern California, in the cities of Perris and Indio.... Department: Sheriff's Department Salary: $87.45 - $114.17 Hourly$15,158.78 - $19,789.02 Monthly$181,905.36 - $237,468.19 Annually http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobDetails.aspx?ipath=EXGOO&siteid=sep_simphire_healthcare&Job_DID=J3I5ND6S0XMPGLG3SZW
ClutchIt wrote: » THIS IS SHEER IDIOCY. Your solution is (A) Sack Irish people and hire foreigners. (B) Use a helicopter! Which would cost the same price as a new S-class every year just to keep running (fuel, pilot, health and safety, air traffic control etc). Really that post and any post begrudging the state pathologist is embarrassing.
Yes, it is. Scenes of Crime in the Gardai are peopled by Garda members trained within the Gardai, for obvious reasons in linking the needs of AGS from scene to trial. The suggestion was made as a way that they could get into that career, not that they HAD to. As was said before, its a limited field in a small country, they were getting helpful suggestions as to how to get into it if they really wanted to. Its dead, admit it, stop flogging it
curlzy wrote: » :D:D Favourite thread in a long time. I mean it really makes me appreciate that fact that while Fianna FAIL are complete and utter crap, at least we're not being run by the likes of the ignorant ****wits you see on this forum sometimes. I'm referring to the plonkers that think that a Doctor such as Marie Cassidy doesn't deserve the best car and most convenient way to travel. Jesus, are all you begrudgeres 12 or what???:D:D:D
Don Juan DeMagoo wrote: » (A) No I never said that..... (B) It was only an idea, faster there and more convenient. what has health and safety got to do with it? are you suggesting helicopters aren't safe? I have already admitted I was wrong. Sorry for airing my views and questions, wasn't expecting to get this reaction. I was/am very skeptical of Irish cronyism and pay in top positions. I fully accept that she is a top class state pathologist. But is it wrong to question the pay in comparison to other developed countries. It is us paying for it after all. I accept i am the whipping boy for this thread and will leave it now. Again I meant no disrespect by my comments, just thinking out loud I guess.
finty wrote: » They should have given her a bike
HarryPotter41 wrote: » Someone would complain because they gave her a racing bike instead of a high nelly.
Millicent wrote: » rabble, rabble, rabble, I'm a taxpayer...
Deleted User wrote: » Pffft a bike. Ridiculous, audacious and vulgar waste of public money, bitch should walk!
Preusse wrote: » two Assistant State Pathologists as well
Don Juan DeMagoo wrote: » (1) Was she forced into her current employment? Enough with the oh but the poor dear has to work with terribly traumatic scenes. It is in the job title and I am aware there are hundreds of very qualified people in Ireland trying to get into the forensic pathology department...........But guess what people, the one place in Europe that with the exception of a couple of the higher people in the department, you have to be a member of the Gardai to apply??? I can only imagine the class of highly qualified person applying. ONLY in Ireland would you see such blatant obtuseness and cronyism (2) What do her international peers earn. Enough with this "there is no one else as qualified" malarkey. Reduce her wage to the average international/european standard. If she decides to leave, so be it. Offer the position up to an international audience, watch and see it be gobbled up. Then repeat it for all the state bodies. Trust me, you may not want to believe it but there are some more intelligent people in the world than Ireland.... Did she not have a helicopter at one stage as well....... Surely a state chopper would make more sense than an s class. There are loads of choppers laying idle at the moment, buy one for a knock off price and TAADAA..... end of silly threads that make me question my country again
Absurdum wrote: » then we could bitch about her Jimmy Choos
the purple tin wrote: » She needs a very reliable and efficient automobile. After all, this is the country in which the Taoiseach once told members of the public to commit suicide!