miss_shadow wrote: » and how did he make a knob of himself? unlike *you* who appears to be replying to this thread just criticizing the OP for simply not knowing how to approach or deal the situation he found himself in. It is not his fault, he is simply posting a thread on boards to make sense of it. But then seeing as most of the posts I have seen of yours on boards are all about criticizing someone or something its seems like you have nothing better to offer than exactly that.
silent sage wrote: » I flat out refused to give them anything, they crowd around me, all up in my face and shit, head touching head, I stood my ground and told them I wasn't giving them shit, and one throws me a headbutt square on the nose!
silent sage wrote: » How so? I'm to expect a headbutt from saying "No, sorry" for a request for some tobacco? Nothing violent happened after that, situation defused. Read again if you must, this headbutt was surprising and unprovoked. How can you defuse such a situation when there was nothing apparent to defuse?
silent sage wrote: » I said "Are you fuckin serious??, are you FUCKIN serious?" "YOU are demanding tobacco from ME, and because I ain't giving you any, you throw me a fuckin HEADBUTT!?" I told them to go fuck themselves, cops arrive, I push yer man outta my grill, I stroll away giving them the finger and shouting all colours of abuse, give my statement to one of the cops, decided not to press charges and hopped in a cab! What the fuck?
miss_shadow wrote: » and how did he make a knob of himself?
miss_shadow wrote: » unlike *you* who appears to be replying to this thread just criticizing the OP for simply not knowing how to approach or deal the situation he found himself in. It is not his fault, he is simply posting a thread on boards to make sense of it. But then seeing as most of the posts I have seen of yours on boards are all about criticizing someone or something its seems like you have nothing better to offer than exactly that.
silent sage wrote: » Pay attention cork45, if you're that interested. The headbutt was completely surprising and unavoidable. I didn't go head to head with him, he approached me swiftly, pinned me up against the wall with his head, staring straight into my eyes. I made no forward movement towards him. I put my hand on his chest to gently push him away to see how that would fly, no dice, "get your fucking hands off me". I gradually followed his command as not to give him an excuse to strike again.
t00024894 wrote: » why should u give them something u paid for, scumbags!!!!!
RoverJames wrote: » Would you make up your mind and stick to it, initially you stood your ground and went head to head with him, now you were pinned to the wall by his head The two quotes above don't tally at all with each other, how many pints did you actually have ? You didn't take any Neurofen plus did you, I believe mixing them with alcohol can lead to memory loss, you seem to be not clear at all of the events as they happened or maybe you are adding legs to the story ? Who knows, it makes for good entertainment :cool:
Sungodbr wrote: » can I suggest some cartoons illustrations wud more accurately portray the story....
RoverJames wrote: » as soon as the head touching head moment came about and you stood your ground the head butt was imminent, telling them you weren't giving them sh1t escalated the situation and was provocative
I said earlier in thread: Then, do you think handing over some tobacco at a second demand would have eased his violent behaviour? Maybe, but I don't want to feel like a dick for backing down to some loser who thinks he can get what he wants through intimidation. Again, I'm only speaking for myself.
Maybe you did say no, sorry, or maybe you said you weren't giving them sh1t, at this stage I reckon you don't even know yourself, the story changes every time you post.
He made a knob of himself with that speel, you are demanding tobacco from me and because I ain't giving you any bla bla bla
when the cops arrive he he then pushes the guy away, big man
Would you make up your mind and stick to it, initially you stood your ground and went head to head with him,now you were pinned to the wall by his head
The two quotes above don't tally at all with each other, how many pints did you actually have ? You didn't take any Neurofen plus did you, I believe mixing them with alcohol can lead to memory loss, you seem to be not clear at all of the events as they happened or maybe you are adding legs to the story ?
esel wrote: » OK, first off I found this thread via New Posts. It's in the Cork City forum, but later the OP says it happened in Dublin?
OP: If I'm wrong, and this really happened, you need to seriously reconsider your street attitude. The next time you are 'interviewed' by scrotes, know how to direct the conversation.
silent sage wrote: » I don't follow, are you saying I should have pushed him away before that? Risking my head getting kicked in?
silent sage wrote: » If the guards hadn't arrived, I'd have done something epic on their broken pride, no doubt.
RoverJames wrote: » If there isn't some chemistry, a zing, some two way attraction or whatever it's just a sh1tty little game that's a bit sad. You'll end up riding some spa that maybe wants a relationship when you don't. I'm getting old me thinks, must be the tache
RoverJames wrote: » Here we go again, where was the risk ?
I thought you would have done something epic
More story change
silent sage wrote: » Oh lord... The risk was pushing back before the cops arrived and getting my head kicked in without a safety net. Are you following that much? .
silent sage wrote: » I have responded openly and honestly to everyone of your idiotic arm chair assumptions/thoughtless comments/judgements/sarcasm/dim witted interpretations
RoverJames wrote: » Now you are agreeing with me So how many pints did you have that night anyway Walter ?
indough wrote: » admitting to not having the cojones to do something without having the cops there is not a good look at all. nobody likes the type of weasle who will only say something when theyre standing behind someone else for protection.
silent sage wrote: » I just thought he has enough problems if he's known to the guards
the_syco wrote: » Probably known to the Gardai, as he headbutts people. He's allowed to continue walking around headbutting people, as no-one presses charges.
If he's close enough to headbutt you, he's close enough to knife you. In future, ensure that there's space between you and the person wanting smokes.
RoverJames wrote: » Any chance of you describing these two assailants for us, age, height, build etc ?? I'd hazard a guess they were about 8 or 9 stone each and built like a box of matches.
Originally Posted by silent sage: idiotic arm chair assumptions/thoughtless comments/judgements/sarcasm/dim witted interpretations