Sykk wrote: » Location: Meath
bluewolf wrote: » What's a garaí
bonerm wrote: » I think she's a pretty good actress.http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0304801/
Sykk wrote: » I was having a conversation with a friend the other day on how bad/slow the guards are. Some examples.. One day when I was younger a fella in a balaclava broke into my house which was located down a little cul de sac. He was looking for money it was just myself and my ma in the house. Eventually there was a struggle in which he accidentally cut her wrist (non life threatening) and ran off. I rang 999 and got diverted to the local guards who said they'd "Send a car down".40 ****ing minutes later two fat cúnts in uniform arrived in the gate (The station is about a 3 min drive from the house), brought my mum down to the doctor to get stitches and left me in the house hysterical on my own. He was caught in the end for those wondering.
DOC09UNAM wrote: » You have a very questionable taste in movies.
Sykk wrote: » left me in the house hysterical on my own.
bonerm wrote: » Surely she's the one with the questionable taste in movies?
DOC09UNAM wrote: » Did you want them to hold your hand?
Sykk wrote: » Being 12/13 years old it probably wouldn't have been a bad idea to leave someone there yeah. Not all of us are accustomed to the hellish atmosphere of Limerick there, horse.
CreepingDeath wrote: » If you want to live away from civilisation you have to accept the consequences.
kylith wrote: » More recently I witnessed two scumbags rigging an ATM with a scanner so I called directory enquiries and asked to be put through to whichever Garda station was responsible for Liffey St. They put me through to Store St, who again lambasted me for calling the wrong station and told me to hang up and call the one at Four Courts. I explained to the Bangarda that I didn't have the number for there, and that I was trying to do the decent thing by reporting a crime, and that she could call Four Courts herself.
dilallio wrote: » GOING to bed the other night, I noticed people in my shed stealing things. I phoned the gardai but was told no one was in the area to help. They said they would send someone over as soon as possible. I hung up. A minute later, I rang again. ‘Hello,’ I said, ‘I called you a minute ago because there were people in my shed. You don’t have to hurry now, because I’ve shot them.’ Within minutes there were half a dozen squad cars in the area, plus the garda helicopter and the emergency response unit. They caught the burglars red-handed. One of the gardai said: ‘I thought you said you’d shot them’ To which I replied: ‘I thought you said there was no one available.’ Then again, it might have been just a dream ...