blacklionboy wrote: » so what is it this year?
like a ninja wrote: » ur joking me that they gave out the projects tis early(an extra 2 months then us last year) feckers,we were strapped for time last year spending nites in scholl till 8 some nites bt the craic wit te lads was great and our teacher was a legend bt i gt a a2 any way.:cool: bit of advice wit the project try to get inspiration from some thing and develope around it CONCEPT worked for me, the boys in SEC love it:pac:
like a ninja wrote: » ur joking me that they gave out the projects tis early(an extra 2 months then us last year)
coxy 132 wrote: » i also starting do this project where the best place of history?
Lmao_Man wrote: » Have a quick question : Let's say for the history part,could you all that on computer and print it out (not from a school computer) ? Or do you have to give them that file and could they see it wasn't made from the school computer ?
Lmao_Man wrote: » Let's say for the history part,could you all that on computer and print it out (not from a school computer) ? Or do you have to give them that file and could they see it wasn't made from the school computer ?
Lmao_Man wrote: » Anyone ?
Dafydd Thomas wrote: » Here is mine from last year. Hope this helps
joyle wrote: » what did you get if u dont mind me askin?
LcLk wrote: » You should do the actual solidworks parts and assemblies in school, but for the rest of the project, like the histroy and other written parts you do have to give them a digital copy of it but in pdf format. You can do that part at home in say ms word as long as you convert it to pdf in school using a different program, that way they can't trace you, and I'm pretty sure they don't really care anyway, I did a lot of solidworks at home last year and I know people who even shared computers on which they did the solidworks... Best of luck to all you people with the project, I'd advise you to include in the history of the sat nav maybe how it works, satellites etc... and for the modification part say you were inspired by an every day object, say a watch or cd player and work from there. Also everyone who did their project last year should maybe upload thumbnails of their work to give everyone some guidelines ?