orourkeda wrote: » who do you think the headshop owners sold their stock to.
kylith wrote: » Most of them are, but you wouldn't get a championship crowd into Semple Stadium.
kylith wrote: » I suppose I'm making an educated guess, I can't prove that they were from Dublin. The bags were in the boot, but they seriously damaged one of the doors to get in to the boot release button. The b'stards couldn't have broken a nice, easy to replace, window; they had to banjax the door. Fairview.
flash1080 wrote: » Dublin is some ****hole.
th3 s1aught3r wrote: » Its just a reflection on our society. We tolerate drink and drunken behaviour as a society, why do you think theres a pub on every corner ?
orourkeda wrote: » The dayshee county
super_furry wrote: » That's never a problem in these places until the muckers get their big day out in civilization and decide the make a show of themselves.
Cavehill Red wrote: » Take it to your own thread, thanks. This one is about mindless drunken vandalism in the Drumcondra area on big GAA days. If you want to discuss football hooligans fighting each other, that's another topic entirely.
mikom wrote: » I'll just leave this here.....
Cavehill Red wrote: » Take it to your own thread, thanks. This one is about mindless drunken vandalism in the Drumcondra area on big GAA days. If you want to discuss football hooligans fighting each other, that's another topic entirely. Having lived in Phibsboro, though, I can tell you that Evening Herald headlines are greatly exaggerated. And I've no problem with scumbags smacking the head off each other, so long as they aren't destroying the property of those living in the area.
mikom wrote: » I'll just leave this here..... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FKd9Ai_n_KQ
super_furry wrote: » Raise https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oZTW30fAQY
Minstrel27 wrote: » I don't see a problem with highlighting that knackers come from all parts of the country. Why should you?
Cavehill Red wrote: » The GAA isn't the problem. (Well, apart from the many times they've reneged on agreements with the residents, that is.) The 'fans' are the problem. If they left the area and went home after games without hanging around for another twelve hours, vomiting, p!ssing and sh!ting in people's gardens, damaging their cars and roaring their drunken mulchie heads off till all hours, then there wouldn't be a problem. Instead, every big match day is apparently the last day of the existence of alcohol for these people, and they apparently absolutely MUST get so bladdered that public defecation and random destruction of anything within reach is considered the height of etiquette.
Cavehill Red wrote: » So what? They televise the games, don't they? Why should the same small neighbourhood have to put up with this scumbag behaviour for half the year? Let's share the 'love' around.
Cavehill Red wrote: » Odd for Fairview. Would make more sense closer to Ballybough. Plus wrenching a door takes a whack of time. I'm not quite calling shenanigans on this story, but given the amount of Gardai in the vicinity of Croker DURING games (and their subsequent disappearing act when games are over) I'm perplexed how someone would have had the time to commit that damage in a heavily policed area during daytime.
kfallon wrote: » Wait til the students come back to Quinns, you'll be wishing the GAA was still on!
Cavehill Red wrote: » It's off-topic. I'd rather not have my thread derailed into a free-for-all about scumbaggery across the world, or we'll have youtube videos of Taliban beheadings in here next. The topic is clear and straightforward. Please try to stick to it. If other topics are of interest, you can open your own thread on them.
kylith wrote: » As others have said, Croke park has been there for a very long time; ye knew what it was like when ye moved in. I do feel sorry for anyone who's property gets vandalised, it's the vast minority of the crowd and it lets us all down.
kylith wrote: » The cops went down the road when they were parking, so they thought it'd be grand, but I don't know what their presence in the area was like during the match. And it's the vast minority of scumbags who give everyone a bad name on that front too.
Cavehill Red wrote: » The Garda presence from an hour before games until the traffic clears afterwards is enormous. Then they vanish. Then the culchies get drunk and the 'fun' begins.
mjquinno wrote: » Dublin plays GAA as well - quite good at it also.