Adnan Alves wrote: » I'm really giving my good man Leeg a run for his money will the ****e I have to put up with
breadmonkey wrote: » Unfortunately, the connection is still not good enough to actually host properly so whenever I'm host, everyone else gets booted and I'm left with the "enemies forfeiting in 15,14,13....
Sandy Ravage wrote: » Lowering the interleaving will greatly improve the latency for the gameplay especially if it is set to high now. Basically what it does is knock some of the error checking and stuff off each data packet so less checking is done on it. This imrpoves the speed of the data transfer.
FlawedGenius wrote: » Has anybody else tried this?? Does it make much of a difference and would it improve your PING?
Liam90 wrote: » Hey was just wondering is anyone else using eircom is having problems. For about the past month everytime i try and play call of duty the connection is so bad i have no choice but to turn it off. I really want to play a good lag free game of cod but can't, im really frustrated! Anyone else using eircom having problems? Thanks
cambo2008 wrote: » has anyone changed to ngb from regular eircom,if so is there much difference in ping times,can't take this lag much longer and there's no other decent providers in the area
Cereal Rapist wrote: » touch wood
gimli2112 wrote: » I got eircom ngb yesterday. Set it up in about ten minutes and MW2 played like a dream. Granted I had been using a wireless provider but the few games I played yesterday had no lag. Nat type has changed from Open to Moderate but it is much better than before.Wireless (Clearwire) worked ok 75% of the time except on Sundays? and when it rained.
everlast75 wrote: » If this is the option IP passthrough, I've done that (or at least I think I have) - there were 3, my laptop, my wife's and then the xbox
everlast75 wrote: » xbox mate.
everlast75 wrote: » I'll give that a shot, thanks!!
Rycn wrote: » Setting up your network settings, when you get to IP address select PPPOE and enter Username: eircom and Password: broadband1. This will set your NAT to type 1 and youll be grand Hope it helps, its easier on the PS3 to do this i hear, have no idea about the xbox.
ZuluPunch wrote: » Put your IP address into your DMZ on your router settings. Should give you a NAT open.
celtic723 wrote: » The best assistance i can give you is to get rid of eircom. They are fucking cnuts.
everlast75 wrote: » Hey all, I've posted this on the other part of the site, re technical info, but haven't gotten any success yet, so was wondering if any of ye had encountered summit similar... I have a Netopia Router, model number 2247-62-2 EIR, provided by Eircom. My NAT setting is "strict" and always have two bars connection. Lads on here have said get that sorted (I'm dragging them down ) I have googled the modem and have not found any websites that actually help. I rang Eircom on three occasions in the one day. 1) I was told that the support guy could alter the NAT settings remotely and that it would be done within half hour. It wasn't. 2) I was told that the earlier support guy should not have told me that he could do that - all they can do is lower the firewall. I was referred on to the Netopia online chat support and told that in the meantime, my ping was lowered. It wasn't. (I rang Netopia and they told me that the hardware was the ISP's responsability and that in any event they did not have the technical knowledge of that router). 3) I was told to go to the website - portforward.com - Eircom could do nothing. (I followed the instructions on portforward... which were to input three sets of figures... which I did. I restarted the modem and still the same). At this stage, I feel like throwing the modem off the wall and buying another, but before I do that, can ANYONE please offer assistance.
everlast75 wrote: » Did anyone get bumped up to the 8mb broadband (what Eircom are calling NGB) from their existing service? I'm still waiting