threein99 wrote: » Were they talking there at the end about why Jenny missed the show from the cat laughs ?
NickDrake wrote: » Herself and Mairead were probably out on their usual thursday night drinks. Most people would get in trouble at work but they seems to be able to boast on radio that they are hungover
Pter wrote: » Was it not that the comedians and the show went out for drinks on friday and everyone was a bit worse for wear? They get to boast because making fun of peoples misfortunes is a national pasttime. You might not do it with your boss; but surely you do it with your coworkers?
NickDrake wrote: » I wouldnt be going into work the next day blarring it to everyone that I am dying with a hangover so my boss could hear. There is no doubt the show suffers when they are hungover and if I was their boss I would be giving them a warning
Micky Dolenz wrote: » I really enjoy the show mostly and all of ye do too, otherwise why would ye listen?
ste88m wrote: » Though personally,I don't think the show is as lively / funny as it was at the start. The declining listenership figures reflect that.
davehey79 wrote: » any one listen in today ? thought Dustin was gas some of the comments were very raucous
Dub Ste wrote: » Was listening to todays show and all was going well,until yet again,des Bishop was on. I know this is a personal choice,but was is D'Arcy's fixation with this UNFUNNY UNFUNNY,gobsheen. I know there are people out out there who like this bishop chancer,but I cannot stand himdon't find him at at funny,in fact I think there could be a case to be had in regards to trade description,but's that's for another day. He was on Tom Dunne a couple of weeks back,now D'Arcy,we had the same thing with the Grimes gimps on both stations,time to buck up lads,not good enough. Rant over.............................but NO MORE DES BISHOP:mad::mad::mad:
Mr.Mister wrote: » D'Arcy didn't like it whe Des Bishop called his daughter a lesbian.