Xiney wrote: » ...I call Zerg
PopeBuckfastXVI wrote: » Zergling Rush... kekekekekekekekekekeke!
Steyr wrote: » Squareeyes on Saturday for a mammoth session???? Im talking Hours. Modern Warfare2 Free For All........Lets do this:D
Steyr wrote: » Squareeyes on Saturday for a mammoth session???? Im talking Hours.
whiteman19 wrote: » i'm up for it but unfortunately i'm not in galway for the summer. be back in september though. clicked to join the group as well. ACCEPT MY MEMBERSHIP
Bob_Harris wrote: » What is this website you link to. It's asking me to sign up, is this some kind of scam?
K_user wrote: » I've clicked to join!
Dunjohn wrote: » What games do ye usually play?
civis_liberalis wrote: » Sounds like a plan. When I saw "gaming club", I thought yee were talkin about luggin around pc's. Scew that . I haven't got a machine worth talkin about anymore. Only game I've played on it is Torchlight and FM. I'm fairly cack, but sure it's only a bit a craic.
Flojo wrote: » Well we will be trying to set up a few LANS etc.. will be organised by a woman so you know it will be done right
Flojo wrote: » I would bring my xbox and 32inch tv where ever for those who can't bring a pc etc.
Flojo wrote: » But yeah we could meet in internet cafes alright.. only problem is you can't drink beer
Mactard wrote: » Useless information for now, but I'll join when I get back to Galway...currently i'm some place much much prettier but I will be back eventually. Sounds awesome anyway.
civis_liberalis wrote: » I'd say there may be a few of us that would go to cafés often enough, myself and steyr for example. I'll join him and whoever else wants to come along on Saturday. I'd really be up for a LAN (well just consoles for me obviously), if only for the craic ya have at them.
Flojo wrote: » Im sure someone will let you have a go... when they're passed out lol! If not i'll let you on me lappy
Flojo wrote: » I should be there Sat too if i'm not too hungover!
civis_liberalis wrote: » Ah sure, I'm happy out on 360 or whatever. Same as that really. I don't drink much so I have to take it handy... I was out the night of the last boards beers. In the same pub, but with a different group. I hadn't planned on really drinking at all, I just happened to get stuck in town that night. My last memory is that of my brother getting me a Jagerbomber shortly after arriving in the club (possibly CP's). The last time I'd had more than 1 or 2 pints was last year. God help me... At least it's nice and dark down in squareyes. :cool:
Flojo wrote: » Well you can take over on my lappy when i'm kicking some nubs ass on Street fighter.. deal?
Flojo wrote: » Nice one I won't need me shades so! Oh gosh CP's...really? From the sound of the place it sounds like hell on earth lol! :pac:
civis_liberalis wrote: » Haha, k. Gettin my own "lappy" soon possibly. Won't have intergrated graphics but it won't exactly be an alienware job either. I was drinking with a football team... Ya can do the math yourself... :eek: I'd say my coat is still there... godammit...:o
Flojo wrote: » Haha fair enough! Ah ya lazy yoke, bet you lost your ticket now aswell?
civis_liberalis wrote: » I think I lost my patience waiting to have my coat taken... Probably long gone. I liked the coat. Bit gammy if someone stole a club jacket though... This has gone far enough off-topic in any case... You might accept me into the FB group there when you get a chance. Cheers. Any ideas when you'd like to have the next LAN? There wouldn't be any people in my circle of friends who would go for it tbh. None who are around town anyway.
Flojo wrote: » Did you request to join? O.o I can't see it hun!
Flojo wrote: » Well mini lan i guess on Sat but sure it will take about two weeks to organise a proper one. Busy time next week too with the arts festival. Im not really sure.. il try put it to a vote and see what happens
Flojo wrote: » Not to worry we have a good crowd of nerds in there now.. sure evenif only ten show up it will still be good craic Il even bake cookies!