phantom_lord wrote: » have stage times been announced?
Jigga wrote: » Can anyone tell me what's the story with brining drink in on a one day pass? Have heard conflicting stories, I am only intending on attending Sunday, thanks in advance lads.
Genrikh Yagoda wrote: » Are there still tickets for sale?
mooeire wrote: » The only foldable trolleys i can find are in woodies bray for 40 squids.. The green tent company sell them for around 15 i think but its a bit pointless getting it when your already in the campsite!!!
melekalikimaka wrote: » there ill be a company renting wheelbarrows at the entrances and car parks, with return points in the campsites at oxegen this year
Pierce_1991 wrote: » i would have thought they won't announce stage times so they can sell more programmes
Thunder10 wrote: » Fantastic idea, probably only cost in or around €5 as well, well worth it.
keeponrockin wrote: » From past experience..Very strict on Friday..everyone drinking at security check cos theyve been refused..Saturday bit more lenient..had 5 cans in a holdall last year which they found but eventually let us in..and Sunday well its like a bring your own party..theyve just had enough:) Just put everything in plastic bottles with no tops and should be grand:p
Jigga wrote: » Thanks for reply keeponrockin. So should I risk bringing in cans do you think or just put vodka into a plastic bottle or something? Have heard the prices of pints are something crazy like €10 inside there, f uck that!
A V A wrote: » blooody hell 9 bats for a pint :S:S:S:S:S::S:S:S thats bull!!! it seem like so much effort bringing in drink etc haha but like just stick as much vodka into a bally gowen 2 little or if you really desperite bring one of those 4 litre water bottle things with a handle on it and fill it right up with vodka hahaha
Jordonvito wrote: » I know its a bit early, but who are ye all hoping for next year.? Hopefully Artic Monkeys, Muse, and then someone like Daft Punk or Fatboy slim, cant be Killers or KOL again!
A V A wrote: » really??? so what did you do just walk around picking them up???? lol imagine just going through bins n **** hahah
A V A wrote: » hahaha thats quite the thing to do man but do they jusy count all the cups and just give it to you staright from the till does every bar give you money back
annainez wrote: » Just got my Oxegen ticket today, didn't think I'd be able to go but turns out I can woo!! So does anyone have any other advice for a first timer apart from baby wipes, wellies etc i.e the famous necessities at this stage!! When people say maybe bring a camera will I bring a disposable one cos I don't want my lovely digital one to be lost/stolen?
annainez wrote: » So is bringing cans to the gate a no-no? (Edit: I'm 17 btw, will I get away with bringing drink?) Also, I really don't want to bring my passport as I'm heading off on holidays soon after, does anyone know if a have solicitor stamped copies of both my birth cert and passport would that do for ID? I would just not feel safe bringing my passport!
Comrade C wrote: » Anyone feel this thread jst turned into predictions of the line up next year haha! I was looking for sum info on survival! Is 100 yoyos enuf to have a deadly non worrying time if i bring my own drink and the majority of my own grub?