PrettyBoy wrote: » Anyone that genuinely thinks this guy is talented seriously doesn't know what they're talking about.
FireballPitcher wrote: » I'm fairly sure "I know what I'm talking about"
PrettyBoy wrote: » LOL :pac: Hate to break it to you mate, but you have woeful taste. The fact that you buy into all the BAFTA/BBC awards bullsh!t says it all. "Oh, he's up for an award so that means he's great" I can't take you seriously now. Go back to watching Big Brothers Big Mouth and Lesbian Vampire Killers.
dlofnep wrote: » Patrick Stewart is a legend. I felt sorry for him there. While he's well within his limits to throw a rebuttal back at Stewart's comments - they way he did it just came across as *******.
FireballPitcher wrote: » Actually I think BB is sh!te, and I've never watched LVP because it looks muck.,I just hate militant internet posters who judge everyone elses taste if not to theirs. I never said his awards automatically meant he was talented, I should have been more clear, I meant that there can't be that many people out there who "don't have a clue what they're talking about". And whilst I'm not a fan of all his work, some of it isn't that bad. Oh and yes, the fact that I like one entertainer defines my entire taste across all spectrums, moron. Now, back under the bridge ye go.
FireballPitcher wrote: » Yeah I agree, I thought it was all fair game until Corden started getting in Stewarts face, that really seemed more confrontational and slightly aggressive than anything else.
PrettyBoy wrote: » You're here defending him saying he is talented but you agree two of the biggest roles in his woeful career are sh!te? Anything he writes ends up on BBC 3. What do you like? Gavin and Stacy? League of their own? The English world cup song? Should I go on? You really need to get out more.
PrettyBoy wrote: » Typical chav, some man he is doing that to a 70 year old man half his size. I wonder would he have done the same if it was Gordon Ramsay?
FireballPitcher wrote: » Listen buddy, I've no problem debating this James Corden issue with you, but if you're going to report my posts for being insulting to you and then insult me, do yourself a favour and cop on please, its slightly hypocritical.
not_xanthor wrote: » I'm wondering what Stewart thought he was going to encounter at something called the "Glamour awards".
Clare Bear wrote: » I thought Patrick Stewart came out of that a hell of a lot worse than Corden?!! I don't like James Corden at all, he's everywhere and it's annoying but Stewart let himself down a lot more there, I thought he had more class than that.
j1974 wrote: » I dont particularly like either of them but it seemed to me that stewart deserved a punch at least. I'm gonna get slated for this by the gay side, but it happened at the glamour awards or something coz it's written on the stage and podium etc right?. well stewart is gay as Xmas and we all know how the gays love the ARTS and fashion etc and I honestly felt that stewart detested this self confessed, over publicised wannabe playboy comedians whole manner. I rekon he mustve pissed a few people off through the night, before what we saw on the youtube clip and stewart maybe thought, well Im the man to cut him down to size. But c'mon patrick, projecting your own jonas brothers sex fantasies onto an obviously hetero man and passing it off as witty backtalk????? stupid. I'd have nutted stewart right in his baldy head.
j1974 wrote: » He's luck danny the ledgend dyer wasnt there, oh yeah!!!! go on moi son!!!!
casio4 wrote: » what is it with you and Danny Dyer? you mentioned him in another thread yesterday. Do you look up to him? is he some kind of hero of yours?:rolleyes:
Diabhal Beag wrote: » Can somebody explain to me how James Corden is "funny"? Is it his use of obesity related jokes where he mocks himself? His "comic" role in Gavin And Stacey where Rob Brydon was clearly the best character?
casio4 wrote: » he's not funny that's the problem, he himself thinks he is hilarious and I agree Rob Brydon was the best in that show