johnnyrotten wrote: » Thats a very general statement about Taxi drivers, its as pointless as me stating
Cabaal wrote: » Thats not even 5/6 years ago, I rembering just that experience just over two years ago, taxi's just stopping coming up top the rank and alhough they can never be flagged down normally they appeared to have no problem doing it that night.....strange that. To quote a taxi driver I knew a few years back "I have so much money I honestly don't know what to do with it", suppose they always found it hard going I guess :rolleyes:
ziedth wrote: » Does anyone remember the state of taxi's on a nightout in town maybe 5/6 years ago? You would literally have to wait 30min if you hit the rank at the wrong time of night and have to put up with various piss heads jumping the line. In a way the major amount of taxi's on the road is a good thing.
tonc76 wrote: » I believe the switch for turning the light on top on/off gets removed at the same time as the indicators :pac:
Chochese wrote: » What's the deal with not being able to flag down taxis in this town?, or at least taxi drivers driving around with the sign lit up as being available but when you go to flag them, the car is carrying passengers. The opposite is also annoying, see a taxi with the sign light off so you don't bother hailing it only to see he's empty when he passes... Now, I know he/she could be on the way to a job or something but I believe most drivers in the town just don't bother with it. Is it so hard for taxi drivers to use the light on top as a sign of availability?
d_j wrote: » Waterford Taxis make me wanna puke, they think they own the town - blocking the flow of traffic outside Dunnes & completely taking up one side of the road from Kazbar all way down to Istanbul take away. How this can be allowed is beyond me! F**k down to Parnell st with the lot of 'em!
ROCKMAN wrote: » [/B] wow if thats the case I'd hate to see you been racist.
molby wrote: » Them bloody foreigners from the African part of the world are the worst for this if they think you dont know where you are going.Came back on the train form Dublin one Monday afternoon and had the pleasure of getting one of these yokes who thought I was an outsider.I asked him to bring me to the Tap room in Ballybricken and he started to head for the Tower hotel.I quickly told him were to go and when he tried to charge me 7 euro when we eventually got ther I told him to F off and threw him 4 euro.I shoud have reported him ,but from what I hear they are all at this.Go over to the train station anytime a train is due you would think you were in downtown Nigeria.
molby wrote: » No racism ment,I have nothing against black people driving taxis.What I am against is trying to rip people off.
molby wrote: » No need to wake up here .Are you doubting this.Its true no hard man approach just plain honest truth.Are you one of these taxi drivers by any chance?
ziedth wrote: » I paid €50 out to Kilmactomas on Friday night got charged like €45 but the lad was sound so I gave him the fiver. It's some bloody rip off, I do enjoy the mindless racism thank you molby
ROCKMAN wrote: » LIKE FCUK YOU DID. keyboard warrior , internet hard man, that buzzing you hear is your alarm clockWAKE UP ..
ROCKMAN wrote: » WAKE UP ..
anplaya wrote: » never mind that kind of overchargin its the c**ts that bring ya the long way around when they dont think yer from the town,esp when i go out with me lack,shes not from waterford.we jump into taxi,she tells em where to go,next min theyre taking a longer route till the place till i pipe up where ye going boy?panic stations when they realise im from the town and try and fob me off with some bull**** excuse oh the traffic etc,ye right at 9pm at night? and they go back on the right route,some shower of schemin *****