Moonbaby wrote: » I read this really really wrong! :eek: Ah come ere your mixing up the ceremony with the institution. I hate church weddings, priest listening makes my blood boil.
Master of Nothing wrote: » No I dont see you guys breaking up over it, most dont but maybe it was just a declaration of his love for you and didnt know how to put it into a sort of "I want the world to know so will ask her to marry me" kind of thing...still a pretty sweet and courageous thing to do as men really are fearful of rejection, but usually bounce back!! Probably because you have someone you love playing the same game, and would not like to see him hurt:( July 6th is the date I'm expecting...it'll be the same week I expect to recieve my final exam results from this year too:eek: Alcohol usually numbs pain aye:D Drinks promos would have to be used on nights like those, lots of poor people afterwards if not lol! If I won the lotto, I'd do just that hehe...and find a way to make Tar 15 and 364 days old again, so the sweet 16 is tomorrow again:p Apparently us older guys are all the rage for the young'uns, because of maturity levels etc:D :eek:Never thought I'd see those words typed up and I didnt do it:eek: This is what I call \m/ R.A.T.M. \m/ They want the skirts to be non-existant:pac: Same when I'm out running, catch all the non-runner males always staring at the a$$e$ of the women in tight running gear:p Maybe not scared, but he probably seen it as the ultimate public declaration of love, more than can be felt between people? But an action does not need to be used, all it is would be a silly piece of paper, cash into the R.C. church that already has billions in gold locked away in the vatican, and a massive and ultimately stupid amount of cash to hold a ceremony & reception & honeymoon:(
Tar.Aldarion wrote: » You'll do what I say woman, now back in the galley Soy sauce on mine please!
--LOS-- wrote: » MoN you are making me regret not seeing Muse now. < Muse clip> and they have all the nice lights too
miss5 wrote: » Maturity is all the rage Yes I think your right, I do think it was really sweet because he finds it literally impossible to discuss his feelings, Typical alpha-male. I think at any age marraige is a massive step to take and you need to be certain, Don't really know anyone in a really happy marraige which is depressing! Best of luck! I really hope you get your first choice! Are you looking forward to it?
miss5 wrote: » Don't really know anyone in a really happy marraige which is depressing!
--LOS-- wrote: » hmm possibly not. Ah they all say religion to me, just wouldn't be bothered, let other people if they want, I don't think I'd ever feel the need to prove commitment to someone.
Master of Nothing wrote: » But an action does not need to be used, all it is would be a silly piece of paper(
Master of Nothing wrote: » cash into the R.C. church that already has billions in gold locked away in the vatican, and a massive and ultimately stupid amount of cash to hold a ceremony & reception & honeymoon:(
Moonbaby wrote: » My parents are disgustingly happily married. I swear they glow. I don't actually know many people who are divorced. :S It might be a culchie thing. .
Blue_Lagoon wrote: » Tarrrrrrr... You are toast! And that's without KerryGold spread on you!
Master of Nothing wrote: » If I won the lotto, I'd do just that hehe...and find a way to make Tar 15 and 364 days old again, so the sweet 16 is tomorrow again:p Apparently us older guys are all the rage for the young'uns, because of maturity levels etc:D :eek:Never thought I'd see those words typed up and I didnt do it:eek: This is what I call \m/ R.A.T.M. \m/
Master of Nothing wrote: » Maybe not scared, but he probably seen it as the ultimate public declaration of love, more than can be felt between people? But an action does not need to be used, all it is would be a silly piece of paper, cash into the R.C. church that already has billions in gold locked away in the vatican, and a massive and ultimately stupid amount of cash to hold a ceremony & reception & honeymoon:(
Master of Nothing wrote: » I'm sorry but it had to be done, so did this...check out this for a lightshow: <muse> Those are clips from their 02 Dublin show back in Nov, I missed it as tickets were sold out too fast:( They put on an awesome lightshow at every gig, sure the one I was at in '08 in Marlay Park the lasers they used during Take A Bow were visible for miles around:D
Moonbaby wrote: » Your future other half might feel the need for you to prove it though. I'd definitely need it. The legal commitment, to back up the pretty words. I don't think you should be allowed have those rights or responsibilites, if your not prepared to sign a marriage contract. Purely because everyone should have to chose not to share themselves that way, with a partner.
miss5 wrote: » Aww that's lovely, Your parents sounds so cute! I come from a tiny village and in the past month three couples have seperated and two more are on the verge of divorce, Infedility was the problem in each obviously there had to be underlying issues. It's a weird trend in such an isolated place!
Moonbaby wrote: » My parents are disgustingly happily married. I swear they glow. I don't actually know many people who are divorced. :S It might be a culchie thing.
It is a very useful piece of paper if something goes wrong. If people want to spend their money that way, it is their choice. Noone forces them into it. It is not up to use to judge them for it. It doesn't have to be done that way though at all. Even so a wedding is just one day. It is not the point of marriage.
miss5 wrote: » You will probably be dating younger girls at college because that's the age group you'll be primarily around, I'm sure you don't really mind?
One of my freinds is 21 and she is dating a mature student from her class who is 36, Her parents want to burn him at the stake :rolleyes: Incredibly silly she is an adult, They are the cutest couple
Thank you, I think it might actually be positive for us! He wont see it like that just yet!
Moonbaby wrote: » It is sad to see so much of it. Especially given the effect it has on the children. Scarey trend mk 2. The village beside me has one housing estate tiny with 7 sets of newborn twins. :eek: Surely this is a harbinger of doom.
miss5 wrote: » How much sleep do you think you'll get? I estimate about three hours.
Master of Nothing wrote: » Ah I'm sure he'll accept it... The bruises are nothing, sure t'is a man's game and all that;) I'm sure he likes nothing more than to get bruised, and have you to cuddle up to, all soft and non-hurley like:D
I can play that song on hard on GH...its tough so I dont play it really good
Cool so! yeah wall ball is great, nice and relaxing for aaaaaaaages and aaaaaaaaages!
--LOS-- wrote: » nah maybe with more drink to make the pain go away :P That sounds like a very expensive idea in this country though less they had drinks promos. mmm strepsils ^_^ umm only if you hire in Rammstein and pay an extortionate price for them to sing los :pac: Don't say you'd love to be a teen again, you're in the older guy market now But I'm swick remember, I can't carry stuff when I'm swick. I went to the local shop this morning and got tomatoes, mushrooms, eggs and fried them up and had beans and toast, that is proper food :mad: I'm in trouble I don't see the point in it, it's just a religious thing to me, why would I do that. I know people do it for civil rights and stuff but I wouldn't want to live thinking about that. And it's weird when people change their surnames for it.
miss5 wrote: » Must say I have noticed a lot of guys watching training, I think it's women's tennis skirts they like more than appreciation of the game :pac: Do you play doubles often?
Moonbaby wrote: » Isn't it even more depressing to have built and shared a lifetime with sometime. And for them to leave you wither and die alone, for the sake of romance? Romantic love is mostly your body trying to trick you into making babies anyways. It is an action! It is a declaration of respect, intention to do well by your children and commitment. It isn't necessary no, but what is the big deal with not doing it, if you intend to spend a lifetime with someone.
miss5 wrote: » You will probably be dating younger girls at college because that's the age group you'll be primarily around, I'm sure you don't really mind? !
--LOS-- wrote: » I actually believe you ye because it takes you so long to mature because boys are stupid etc :P Lol, I read ratm first, doh. MoN I'll not marry you, will you not marry me :cool: agreed Class. I don't know, I always thought I like them to listen to but they wouldn't be good live, I am clearly stoopid. No they bloody wouldn't! The way I see it, if they disagree on something like that, they'd probably disagree about a lot of things so it wouldn't get anywhere in the first place. No legalities are going to make me feel more secure in a relationship, I don't get that.
Master of Nothing wrote: » I wont mind that one bit hehe...sure I look 22/23 as it is;):D
Right I'm off to play some games and hit the hay afterwards, Goodnight ladies!:)
--LOS-- wrote: » LOL ladies, I have to put a z on that in my head :P
miss5 wrote: » I agree if couples are happy, What difference does a few years make, Also women mature faster than men and it really depends what stage in life your both at. Goodnight Master of Nothing and thanks for your advice!!!!!!!!!!
Tar.Aldarion wrote: » I am intrigued by your drinking ideas, perhaps I should dine the chance most soon, maketh most sense I do. http://www.freesound.org/samplesViewSingle.php?id=30335 It was so expensive...got two drinks for 14e in one place for me and a friend, I was only having one of the little bottles of bulmers pear too. Hmm kind of get addicted to them, keep them away. But I can say los rhythmically too Only if I pay them a lot eh, what if I write them a nice letter and they do, all about the chaching with you :mad: Ah I remember being younger and envious of the older guy thing that people had going, and it's not that bad now for me Still carefree first year of college etc wouldn't be bad again! Party in the student nuig accom with a thousand students for the whole first month yeah! 1 + 2/3 fyi Oh replace the tomato with onion there, serious cravings here now. They would start making aveggie breakfast, no tomato, the second I walked through the door of this place in galway, loved it just messin' bout age thing nvm some people like to change the name, some don't, meh. Depends whose surname is cooler I guess :-p There are better ways to prove it heh heh heh etc
Master of Nothing wrote: » Honeymoon you say...we'll not do it next year then, just go there "for the craic sure":D 18? feel like Benjamin Button already:pac: Smeg's playing too? sweet! bewbs...heh heh heh:pac: Just finished up on a server with 29 for 15 score...not bad for only getting back into the swing of things:P Night again (lol):)
Moonbaby wrote: » Hello!