Shapey Fiend wrote: » Lumping all your council housing into a few estates in Limerick turned out to be a disaster. We're going to have to spread them around even if it's annoying for locals.
Akrasia wrote: » One violent corrosive element can do an awful lot of damage to a whole community if they are allowed to get away with it. Scattering the trouble makers around the country will only cause more damage, it's like franchising out anti-social behaviour.
LoganRice wrote: » You're all stereotyping limerick travellers. I know a few people living in Southill, Moyross etc and they're in the gang wars and strangely enough most of them are really nice people. Where else could they go like? I doubt they'd make some kind of town for them slowly turning into a slum, and anyway, the gang wars make Limerick city an unwelcoming settlment.
Amazotheamazing wrote: » Hmm, I wonder do this crime gangs have any customers from Clare? Unlikely, we all know no-one in the midwest uses illegal drugs once they pass Tesco at Coonagh. People need to stop seeing these gangs as a Limerick problem, they are an Irish and European problem, they import drugs for the whole island and they get money from the whole island. Parochialism is destroying the midwest.
pappyodaniel wrote: » BS. Just because we may do our shopping in Limerick or drink a few pints there at the weekend doesn't mean we have to inherit their social problems and the vermin that it consists of. Moving scum to small towns and villages will have terrible negative effects. They are a cancer, why spread it. PS I don't think you'd be very happy having living next door to one of these families.
firesidechat wrote: » So,you know people who engage in gang warfare,deal in drugs,terrorise entire communittes, and basicly turn good residential areas in ghettos. But yet you clain most of them are really nice people. I suggest you tell those really nice people to stay where they are , Nice people like them ,we can do without .
firesidechat wrote: » Your brother keeps good company. Ya must be soo proud of him.
Amazotheamazing wrote: » My point is the gangs are fuelled as much by consumers from Clare as from anywhere else. It's not Limerick's problem (or Dublin's or Clare's), it's Ireland's. Unless you think no one in Clare uses drugs? (probably imported via Kilrush by a Clareman btw)
Melion wrote: » I love people giving out about this and trying to say what a quiet innocent place the bridge is. Its a fúcking hole of a village with too many knackers living there to even start mentioning. Ive had more trouble with them in a nightclub than i have ever seen in a Limerick club. And dont even get me started on "Farmer Wars" in Ennis at weekends.
Keano A Legend wrote: » :rolleyes:
Keano A Legend wrote: » Your welcome. Nice to see you still live in the past.
Melion wrote: » How do i? I cant remember the last time i seen a fight in a Limerick nightclub. I had to throw someone from the Bridge out of a club on Sunday night, same as every weekend.
Its a fúcking hole of a village
Keano A Legend wrote: » Is Limerick a ****hole of a place because a few cause havoc? How many Shannon lads did you throw out Sunday night?