sbsquarepants wrote: » I had agreed to meet this girl for a drink, nothing too romantic or anything, on a particular sunday, went to a friends wedding on the friday before and me being me, forgot when to stop. Woke up monday morning still in my wedding clothes (shoes and all) and thought ****, i've stood that poor girl up so i rang her early that morning to apologise for missing our "date" and cited a terrible string of coincidences that kept me away and also rendered me phoneless, only to be informed that i had indeed turned up, mumbled incoherently for about an hour and then just up and walked out and promptly went head first into a bush! Thankfully she saw the funny side and (after pulling me out of the bush) put me in a taxi and sent me home, alone needless to say! But, nearly 5 years later she's still there, blabbering on endlessly to whoever will listen about what a great first date we had.:D
TheScribbler wrote: » This is a topic to which all Boards enthusiasts can relate.
sunnyjim wrote: » Bahahahahaa! That has made my day! She must be a good catcch if she put up with that, fair play to her
DazMarz wrote: » This happened in a very nice restaurant and I was having dinner (though not technically a 'date') with a girl I had fancied for a long time. I had scrubbed up a good bit for this, as I wanted to make a good impression, as you do. Was wearing a new blazer/jacket, new shirt, slacks and so on. Needed to relieve myself about halfway through dinner, so I went to the gents. After using the urinal, the zipper on the slacks was a bit stubborn in closing, so after a bit of wrenching, it finally snaked shut... right over a protruding piece of my new shirt. Cue much swearing and cursing and jiggling of the zip. Take off jacket as I'm getting quite hot and stressed at this ''f*cking, c*nting, b*starding zip''.:mad: I try to pull the zip up to the top and then back down. Eventually the little metal bit/grip on the zip flies off... and my fist goes flying into my own forehead, sending me sprawling all over the wet, piss-covered floor. In my new clothes, now destroyed and me semi-conscious. Date ended rather rapidly after that....:(
petethebrick wrote: » Sounds like a classy restaurant if the floor of the toilets was all covered in piss! :pac::pac::pac:
homerun_homer wrote: » A few of us were briefly introduced to a friend of a friend one night and the next day the friend told me the girl wanted my number so I told her to pass it on. We exchange a few txts and meet the next week. We meet in front of BT in Limerick and begin a walk to a nearby pub and she says to me "I thought you wore glasses?". When we were all introduced the week before my other friend had glasses on. She insisted she asked for the right person but I didn't believe her. It fizzled out after one more meet up.
Sleepy wrote: » Realise on the way in that I can't even remember what the girl looks like at this stage, never mind her name so pretty relieved when she walks up to me where we were supposed to be meeting
Spadina wrote: » So then he brought me upstairs to his room to lie down, where I burst out crying and started texting my ex boyfriend telling him I loved him. We went out for a few months after that and all, it should've been a warning to me what a nutjob he was that he stuck around after that.
The Saint wrote: » Hahahahaha. I'm sure he says the exact same thing. :rolleyes:
sbsquarepants wrote: » Sounds like a certain well known kebab chain to me, i've never seen the floor clean, not once. It's like they actually empty a bucket of piss on it every hour or so. Classy!!
D-A-V-E wrote: » i find it hard to believe that a posh restaurant would have piss all over the floor? maybe im wrong..
fulhamfanincork wrote: » I wonder how many of these stories are genuine? Me thinks people are just looking for thanks.
pebbles21 wrote: » Went on a date with a woman in her mid-forties(i was late thirties),we went for a nice meal which went down really well, followed by a few beers in the pub next door At the end of the night we were getting on so well together that she asked me back to hers for a "coffee" On the way to hers in the taxi we started to get a bit lovey dovey and exchanged a few kisses,then she whispered in my ear "do you fancy a mother daughter threesome?" So shocked an all that i was i still didnt want to turn down a session with a sexy milf and her twentysomething year old daughter so i said "yeah sure no problem" We got to hers and we entered the house and she told me to sit down there for a second then she shouted upstairs "MAAA.............your wanted down here"!!
Toots* wrote: » soaking wet, filthy dirty
NOGMaxpower wrote: » Went out to dinner with a friends girl friends friend (we hit it off in a club one night), nothing too fancy. Anyhoo we were getting on great, exchanging stories, funny times, holidays, travel etc etc when after 15 mins (just finished the starters) she says "no i dont agree with that". We were talking about how it sucks that Irish isn't spoken in Ireland. She didn't agree it was because of British rule... (go figure?). Cool no worries I said and tried to move onto the nex topic. But no she wasn't having it, before i knew it she was standing up in the packed Mao's screaming abuse at me. Saying Im a racist b'tard, typical bloke who doesn't know how to treat a lady amongst many more abusive language. Embarrassed to say the least I tried to calm her down. Explaining nothing had happend its ok we were just talking there's no need to make a scene. NOpe still more abuse "do you think I am mad and making it up you abused me!!" Enough was enough I said "ok lets call it quits its not working out" at this our mains arrive. I said to the waiter look we're off sorry for the scene I'll pay at the dooor......"no you wont we'll split the bill im not some scabby biatch....." I / we pay for the uneaten meal and leave.... or i try to leave. Ya see I didn't drive and was a few miles from home. She insisted on giving me a lift in that kind of psycho way. I said feck it if she attacks me I'll knock her out whats the worst that could happen. 2 mins in the car and nothing but silence (felt like 20). She turns and says "im sorry I suffer from depression and I didn't mean to have an outburst like that. I really like you but I flipped out I hoep you can understand". Yeh yeh I said its ok ya know dont worry about (nervous and starting to get afraid). "no!!!" she insists "I'd really liek to give another date a go, what do you think?"... fearing she has a tire iron some where close to hand I entertain this and try to be supportive. At this stage she is in full flight tears while driving. I did all that i could to chill her out.... thankfully we made it to my gaff after her balling her eyes out. We stop outside and I said "thanks for the lift and Im sorry you had such a hard time during dinner, depression is very hard to cope with and I hope she'll be ok driving home".... nothing... silence. Hm ok i think... then she turns to me with fire in her eyes "Just get the F out of my car you pr*ck". OMG, I got out of the car in a flash and went straight to my mates house to berrate him for setting me up with a nut case!!!