maquiladora wrote: » I remember a few years ago something similar happened in the UK and there were lots of people scavenging/stealing stuff on the beaches when the containers came ashore.
jayboi wrote: » I remember that actually one fella got a brand new BMW motorbike in perfect condition!! If i remember correctly there was no law preventing them from keeping what they found, I know the owners of the containers were seeking to get them charged with theft. I think its grand go and see what you can get as long as the guards aren't there and tell you to go away or if you break any kind lock on any container id imagine.
Typhoon. wrote: » anyone remember the beachcombers?? there'l be a few of em out tonight and tomorrow Bird seed and firelogs.... sounds to me as if they're trying to put people off searching for em,,, who ships bird seed between cork and dublin by sea,,,, trust me these containers are full of goodies...:D
Kotek Besar wrote: » Damn it. I'm expecting a shipment of 4 boxes that were due in from Singapore two days ago, and no one seems to know where they are. If my stuff's floating around the Waterford coast I shall not be pleased!
Typhoon. wrote: » anyone remember the beachcombers?? i used to fookin love the beachcomers
Deisekickboxing wrote: » heard today ,from one lads down the port one of the containers was carrying hi end consumer electronics dunno if that means tvs or stuff like that?? i see now why the state troopers were telling people to stay away from them if they came ashore.....
rayzfone wrote: » The fire logs burn just fine managed to gather two boot loads yesterday
One of the containers held sodium bromate which is used in dyeing and is a hazardous material........if the firelogs contaminated with the chemical were used there was a risk they would explode. There is also a risk of skin irritation for people who might try to use them.
jonnyfingers wrote: » I hope you're joking. From irish times. Not really worth it in my opinion.
Kahless wrote: » What is the legal status of this stuff being washed up? I thought it still remained the property of whoever owned it. So saying you have committed theft or are going to do so is probably not wise on boards.ie.