hobochris wrote: » Would you cop on! 1. The cyclist is bound by the rules of the road, which state in a public place road users must give way to pedestrians. This cyclist was a road user. 2. While the women should have waited for the pedestrian crossing, It was the cyclist that was reckless. The cyclist broke the law what ever way you look at it, its either assault or failing to observe the rules of the road.
Canis Lupus wrote: » Shame the law doesn't take stupidity into account
tunney wrote: » Punched? Or a shove? All we have is one persons intrepretation of what they saw.
caseyann wrote: » You don't like women much do you :rolleyes: He had no right what so ever to put his hands on her and he should get a hiding same as if a woman hits a man she should get a hiding to:mad:
tunney wrote: » As did she. Two wrongs don't make a right, but she won't do it again.
Mossy Monk wrote: » She broke the rules so tough **** imo
grundie wrote: » It was a punch. Made with his left hand connecting with her upper right shoulder.
hobochris wrote: » 1. The cyclist is bound by the rules of the road, which state in a public place road users must give way to pedestrians. This cyclist was a road user.
hobochris wrote: » She as a pedestrian is top of the pecking order when it comes to right of way according to rules of the road.So while a bit of common sense could have been applied by her she is not legally bound to the same rules the cyclist is as a road user. I think you should make yourself more familiar with the law on this issue. She didn't break the rules, she just didn't follow logical convention, The cyclist on the hand broke the law!
tunney wrote: » I must remember the next time a guard cautions me for jay walking that a bloke on boards said i don't have to worry about where and how I cross the round.
caseyann wrote: » You don't like women much do you :rolleyes:
caseyann wrote: » He had no right what so ever to put his hands on her and he should get a hiding same as if a woman hits a man she should get a hiding to:mad:
Quazzie wrote: » RED MEANS STOP!.
tunney wrote: » And you could see that his fist was closed? Sounds awfully like he pushed her out of the way and *saved* her from a collision with a bicycle.
stovelid wrote: » From my cycling days, the only thing that used to stop me ploughing into jaywalking twats as hard as I could was the fear that I might fall off the bike myself. I dislike cycling fanatics myself, don't get me wrong, but the arrogance and stupidity of some pedestrians (to a cyclist or motorist) beggars belief, despite how wrong the cyclist was in this instance.
wudangclan wrote: » as a motorcyclist i would have much the same gripe. the amount of people who walk,with nary a glance, between lines of cars,slowed by traffic,is staggering and i've had a few very close calls.
Damo9090 wrote: » Its not illegal here so you don't have to worry about that ever happening.
tunney wrote: » Not what I was very forcible told on Dorset street some time ago by two guards.
Quazzie wrote: » Did the guy on the bike that broke no laws deserve to get decked by a lady breaking the law and knocking him off his bike at speed causing considerably more damage. He was dead right to protect himself.
TheZohan wrote: » What would have happened to her had he just driven straight into her? Would she have been better or worse off?
Damo9090 wrote: » Then he would have been caught and given 6 months with any luck!
stovelid wrote: » Six months for accidentally running into a jaywalker on his pushbike? You reckon?
cosmic wrote: » What country are you living in?
Damo9090 wrote: » This is AH. What did you expect?