mehmeh12 wrote: » Define vigilante- what exactly are you suggesting?
TheGreenGiant wrote: » Couldn't agree more! Something needs to be done to the Justice system as it simply isn't working!
hidinginthebush wrote: » A friend and myself went there after the Irish match last night while waiting for a dart, were SHOCKED to see that it wasn't open All we wanted was a pint and some nice young fresh to have a gander at Ended up having to go to that auld fellas pub beside the fairwiew grill.
Pace2008 wrote: » It's good fun up to the age of 19. After that it just makes you feel old. Fair play to him. What he did was terrible but it was most likely a mistake, and I can't help but feel sorry for him as well. Whatever you do in a row, you don't stamp someone's head when they're down.
orourkeda wrote: » I thought vomiting and copulation were signs of a good night.
oisindoyle wrote: » Fair play to him ??? are you for real?You feel sorry for him? A KILLER?? a young man was killed .ONE person from the pack who killed the guy walked into clontarf station with his father ,They are still looking for another attacker. It's also been rreported that the guy who was killed ,was killed because his atackers thought he was gay .Now if that is true ,it is truely appalling . Killed for being gay !!!
Rondolfus wrote: » That kid will then most likely grow up in a high crime area, become part of a "pack" of scumbags who kick to death someone on the ground outside a club like Barcode!!
stovelid wrote: » Like Annabels, really.
Pace2008 wrote: » I doubt he's a cold-hearted killer and he now has to live with what he did for the rest of his life, which is effectively ruined. Please leave the sensationalism to the tabloids.
Rondolfus wrote: » Any normal person would suffer greatly having to live with something like this for the rest of their life. However, the vast majority of people that do this type of thing are not "normal". I have seen such people, on many occasion, smirking in court, laughing when the details of their crime are read out, and laughing when their pathetic sentence is read out. All with total disregard to the victims family who are watching it all. Then to top it all off they leave court and give the camera's ( and the people of Ireland) the customary two fingers! I firmly believe these people are a sub-species. Their brains just don't operate in the same manner as normal people. They have no sense of guilt, shame, or remorse. In fact many of them boast about their crimes, and wear their convictions as a badge of pride.
admiralofthefleet wrote: » yeah there is no chance the person grew up in a middle class area and went to a fee paying school, that would never happen in ireland
Pace2008 wrote: » Do you know the killer? Do you know if he he has a history of violence, does he have any previous convictions, or was it just a rush of blood to the head? Please leave your conjecture at the door until further details emerge.
homerjay2005 wrote: » just to summarise please, can the anti bar code people sum up,, in a few sentances, what is so bad about the place, and what makes it worse than any other large club in ireland?
techdiver wrote: » Not to mention the scum bouncers that think it is ok to beat customers up, and yes I am a witness to it. A company I used to work for had a social day in Westwood and then had drinks there afterwards. When it came to closing time the ultra zealous bouncers physically manhandled everyone back in doors to exit another route. When some colleagues of mine objected to this the bouncers jumped on them and one clearly punched him in the face. We reported this to the Gardai and the head of security. We had sober witnesses too, but as is per usual nothing happened.
Rondolfus wrote: » I firmly believe these people are a sub-species. Their brains just don't operate in the same manner as normal people. They have no sense of guilt, shame, or remorse. In fact many of them boast about their crimes, and wear their convictions as a badge of pride.
Dublin_Gunner wrote: » Free in Seriously though, I can never understand the whole 'its crap / full of youngsters' attitude. If you don't fit into the age group the place caters for, don't go. I went a few times a good few years ago, but haven't been in donkeys, and certainly don't intend on going. Let the youngsters who want to go, go. End of. Jaysus, if every place that had a bit of noise outside, or the odd fight got closed, there'd be very few places left open in Dublin.
stovelid wrote: » http://www.accessmylibrary.com/coms2/summary_0286-23166483_ITMhttp://www.rte.ie/news/2008/1031/nolans.htmlhttp://www.rte.ie/news/2001/0517/death.html
ANXIOUS wrote: » Some of the problems could be got to do with the huge enchasment area. Artane coolock beamount raheny clontarf Marino fairview and many other places. I feel this adds to the tension in the place.
LZ5by5 wrote: » One thing I will say about the place is that it has improved the quality of their bouncers. The ***** that used to be on the door 3/4 years ago, jesus wept.