FouxDaFaFa wrote: » Most annoying for me without a doubt is Michael Crowe.I'll never forget the day I got a phone call from a friend saying "Uh FouxDaFaFa, did you know Michael Crowe is on Keith Finnegan bitching about your family?". Turns out he was complaining about a derelict house which my family were in the process of buying.Despite the fact that we weren't the legal owners and our entering the house would be breaking and entering, he was claiming that we were letting the house fall apart and become a safe haven for cokeheads and a deathtrap for children.
merchant08 wrote: » dont get this? did he name your family?
Euro_Kraut wrote: » How could you be responsible for a house you didn't own? Did he say something along the lines of 'The people how going to buy this house have let it go to rack and ruin'? It would be a very bizzare statement to make.
churchview wrote: » You can have contracted to buy a house, but it can take a long time to actually take possession of the house. The Irish conveyancing (buying and selling of property) system is a mess. Sometimes the process from contracting to buy, to actually completing a purchase could take years! The situation of "being in the process of buying" for a long time is entirely understandable (unfortunately).
FouxDaFaFa wrote: » That's exactly it.When my parents put the offer in I was in Junior Cert.We got the keys when I was in second year of college (no joke).Crowe made the mistake of assuming that we were the owners and were just sitting back and encouraging children to play near broken glass.
Euro_Kraut wrote: » Bad form on his part. Should have got his fact straight. The 'fault' lay with the currents owners. I hope you contacted him to clarify that. Well really, the fault lies with the partents of the kids. Also if there is Criminal Damage occuring the Gardai have a role to play.
kellyreilly wrote: » While there will be a lot of nominations here, I'm casting my vote for Padraig Connelly. I've stopped reading a lot of local papers on account of him. I was/am sicking of seeing his bloody mug in the paper every second week. Second place goes to Michael Crowe. He reeks of ambition and you know he doesn't stand for anything. Screw it I should just go through the lot of them. Third place is Catherine Connolly, she is always 'shocked and appalled'
sensitive_soul wrote: » That Healy Eames one.....shes as fake as a cardboard cut out and loves herself being photographed for the papers.
Creachadóir wrote: » Healy Eames - she was my lecturer in college. I thought I'd never see her again when I finished my course...now I can't open the paper without reading yet another opinion from her. Frank Fahy - he's rude and obnoxious etc.
Fuinseog wrote: » wahtever happened to ming the merciless? i heard he became a councilor in Roscommon, but am not sure
Robbo wrote: » Still is. He's been a few years on the council and I gather he's quite well respected.
Brian’s background is in finance, having worked in corporate banking for National Irish Bank for four years until 1998, before joining Anglo Irish Bank as an assistant banking manager in Galway. He left a year later to set up a financial consultancy, called Burke Tarpey Walsh Financial Services, and became directly involved in the property game himself, acquiring no less than nine apartments from around 1999 to 2004..These days with the property market in tatters Walsh is a fulltime councillor, with his consultancy having ceased trading in July 2009..
snubbleste wrote: » The Phoenix magazine did a recent profile on Cllr Brian Walsh. It contains information that I and am sure others were not aware of. Interesting that the local media don't seem interested in councillors' potential conflict of interest.
yeehaw wrote: » No secrets there. I'm not sure what your point is?
dolphin city wrote: » anyone get a "portrait" of hildegarte naughton through their letterbox over the last couple of weeks. The audacity of that one - one full side of the cardboard dedicated to a posed picture of herself - I mean, even if she WAS goodlooking it is a bit narcissistic. Will certainly turn a lot of people off - what planet is she living on. Unbelievable Frank Fahy is a little fraud - no more, no less
Das Kitty wrote: » Oh I see, when Padraig Coneeley has his mug taking up one side of a flyer it's grand but when she does it it's narcissistic...:rolleyes: The only thing I thought was funny from the flyer was that she doesn't use her surname in the title, now she's known as merely Hildegarde.
dolphin city wrote: » anyone get a "portrait" of hildegarte naughton through their letterbox over the last couple of weeks. The audacity of that one - one full side of the cardboard dedicated to a posed picture of herself - I mean, even if she WAS goodlooking it is a bit narcissistic. Will certainly turn a lot of people off - what planet is she living on. Unbelievable