Lollipops23 wrote: » she was totally off her face after 3-4 drinks and acting totally out of character(draping herself over all the lads). she ended up in hospital.
Anna Molly wrote: » I hate this "spiking" shennanigans. At Oxegen, some girl came up to us all like, I just got raped. Correction; she stumbled up to us in a drunken mess. I didn't believe her and walked off, which disguisted my friends. I know people get raped at Oxegen and have sympathy for them like, but this girl was off her tits. My theory; she was wankered drunk, had sex with some chap, "woke up" as in sorta realized where she was midsexytime and bailed crying rape. I said **** that and went to see Nine Inch Nails!:D
Corkfeen wrote: » I know a person who took a rohypnol pill just to try it out. Not really a friend of mine but fairly nuts as they go.
bluewolf wrote: » Girl drinks too much, hits on guys and makes a show of herself and blames it on being spiked? iirc, being spiked makes you pass out, not "act out of character" All these anecdotes really do nothing except convince me even further people can't take responsibility
Lollipops23 wrote: » that girl ended up passing out and being taken to the hospital where tests confirmed something was put in her drink-reckon it might have been E cos of her behaviour.
He was telling me that such things are very commonplace, and that the amount of people being spiked in Ireland is actually very high.
Schism wrote: » Another contributing factor could be eejits who don't realise you can't drink on certain medications. Oh noes I was drunk on my second pint, it must have been spiked...
Latchy wrote: » Rohypnol is quite commoly used to spike drinks
My brother was spiked on a camping trip once. Some of the folks he didn't know too well were doing E he reckoned. The eejit left his 2nd drink of the night unattended for a minute and the next thing he's throwing up violently and convinced he was going to die. He wasn't right for about a week after. I was so worried about him
that girl ended up passing out and being taken to the hospital where tests confirmed something was put in her drink-reckon it might have been E cos of her behaviour.
I know a person who took a rohypnol pill just to try it out. Not really a friend of mine but fairly nuts as they go.
2% of heroin it said,yeah call it a day mr cynical.
Even in those cases though, I feel sorry for anyone this happens to. It must be a horrible feeling, to have a total loss of control like that.
The girls probably robbed a spiked drink that wasn't meant for them.
Captain Darling wrote: » If you drink eight or nine pints and then fire a few shots down on top of that, your drink hasnt been spiked, you've just mangled the fcuking brains off yourself. On the other hand if you've just had three or four pints and end up pissing in the window of a squad car whilst singing La Marseillaise, then there is a good chance that your drink was spiked.
My name is URL wrote: » Fine line between girls claiming to have been spiked and girls claiming to have been date-raped just saying
Pace2008 wrote: » Funny you should say this. I was out in a club with my mates well over a year ago. We were out in the smoking area and some chick was going round swiping drinks off tables. She was brazen; I caught her trying to fleece my double vodka & blackcurrant at least twice. I finished the drink off anyway and asked my mates to get me another while I went to the jacks. When I got back my drink was sitting there but I felt something was amiss as my friends were looking a bit sheepish. Intuition and past experience told me there was something up with the drink, so I examined the glass and sure enough there was an unusual white froth at the surface of the vodka, and little pieces of undissolved pill floating about in it. I didn't have anything to do the next day, and since it was a fairly dull night I was pretty happy with this turn of events. I took sip of the drink and left it on the table behind me. When I turned back to get it it had disappeared. I had a quick scan of the area and saw the drink robber standing a a few metres away with a glass containing a suspiciously familiar purple liquid in her hand. I was pretty pissed off about this, and way too drunk to act the carebear, so I let her finish it off. When I told my mates what'd happened they were pretty concerned but afraid to say anything for obvious reasons. They told me it was BZP, not ecstasy, that they'd put in my drink (so I'd actually dodged a bullet there). Thirty minutes later the girl staggered to her knees in the middle of the smoking area and puked all over the ground, before her friends picked her up and ushered her off to the bathroom, while my friends looked on in horror and I roared with laughter. When I woke up the next day I was fairly disgusted with what I'd done, but at least I know the 48 hours of insomnia the girl endured from that foul chemical probably ended her drink-robbing career.
Pace2008 wrote: » When I told my mates what'd happened they were pretty concerned but afraid to say anything for obvious reasons. They told me it was BZP, not ecstasy, that they'd put in my drink (so I'd actually dodged a bullet there).
AnonoBoy wrote: » Why did your friends slip BZP into your drink?
BZP is some of the dirtiest **** ever. Just cause it's legal doesn't make it any more safe.
bronte wrote: » My brother was spiked on a camping trip once. Some of the folks he didn't know too well were doing E he reckoned. The eejit left his 2nd drink of the night unattended for a minute and the next thing he's throwing up violently and convinced he was going to die. He wasn't right for about a week after. I was so worried about him. People who do this are complete and utter scum. What if someone has a heart complaint or something? Talk about selfish arseholes. :mad:
chatterpillar wrote: » While I have every sympathy for anyone whose drink is actually spiked (either with drugs, or with extra alcohol or whatever), I do think that in the majority of cases it's just girls not knowing their limits. If someone wakes up in bed with a stranger and with no memory of the night before, it's easier to cry "date-rape" than to admit their own responsibility. Even in those cases though, I feel sorry for anyone this happens to. It must be a horrible feeling, to have a total loss of control like that. I have to say, even if it was "her fault" for getting too drunk, I don't think I could have left another girl in such a mess. Couldn't you just have brought her to one of the security people to have them take care of her? It could have just as easily been you or one of your friends.