exCrumlinBoyo wrote: Emm, me….. I went out one day, it was a Sunday, and got into the Pub at around 12:00, got my first pint and it took me an hour to drink it as I was messed up with a hangover from the night before. On me third pint now, feeling fcuking deadly, started on the Vodka and Red Bulls again, feeling top of the world. I skip dinner and by 7pm I am p issed as a fart again, bullet proof. I manage by 9pm to get 3 more pints into me before my stomach starts to eat itself. I leave pub with one eye opened and make a scene as I fall out the door down the stairs. Eye is cut, people watching as I stumble to say, hey I am okay. At this stage I am awaiting a round of applause from my audience, I think they are applauding me, but what they are really saying, stupid drunk bollix… Making my way to the Chipper, trying to compose myself. Fall inside the chipper door. Place full of young people and kids, I am cut, stinking of booze and I order my grub…. It only took 8 times to repeat myself to get my order correct, stupid people behind the counter… what they mean when they cant understand me? I show them, the pricks…. Get my burger and start milling into outside the chipper. I am like a person who has not been fed in months. A guy walks by me and I have convinced myself he said something and while I was not looking tried to take a bite of my burger, so I start throwing digs at him, because it was oblivious what the fecker was trying to do. With the first throw of a dig towards the burger robber, I fall to the ground and I BLACK OUT…….. I wake up, now knowing what happened, its 8:00pm and everyone is walking to the other side of the road, but I still think I am cool, even though my head is split open, have another knock on my head from falling down the stairs in the pub and now I am going to Puke…. Ops. There is comes and I manage to get it all over myself. So know I look like a proper down and out. I manage to get myself home and wake up the next morning in bits all the while saying to myself, Jayis what a night I had, can’t wait to do it again… Where is me phone so I can call me mates and BRAG to them about spending 150 euro to fall down the stairs, start a fight and puke all over myself. Deadly night so it was….. I am and used to be a huge drinker but I never never understand the mentality of getting pissed drunk, spending a foutune, starting fights and puking all over yourself and bragging about it the next day as if your a legend awaiting a throphy… Cop on lads, go out and enjoy yourself but save a few bob, have a few drinks less and take it easy. You don’t need to get plastered to enjoy yourself. 10 years ago.. I was a bragger also….
rb_ie wrote: Hasn't happened often, only a few times really (which isn't anything to be proud of either), but it is the most horrible feeling the next morning, waking up and checking your sent messages and seeing the shíte you sent people and then finding out through friends what exactly had happened the night before. Thank God everythings forgotten about quickly enough anyway.
Terry wrote: Mobile phones need a breathalyser installed on them.
astrofool wrote: On the subject of real blackouts (the electrical type), during one my brother decided to make a torch, except not like in the movies (stick, cloth, petrol, flame), but instead a stick with a roll of toilet paper on the end. Needless to say upon lighting, it went up in flames very quickly, prompting him to throw it into a puddle to throw it out. Now, that couldn't be the end of it, the next morning, my sister came in to tell me the green had been burned down, so I go down expecting it to be slightly singed, but instead am greeted to a 1 foot high mound of melted plastic with some wheels attached. He had (of course) thrown the smouldering but wet toilet roll into the full green bin (so plenty of kindling). We ended up cutting the green bin apart and throwing it away in the other bin Now after this, we had some green plastic splattered on the wall (from the bin), which I told him to scrape off, so he decides the best way to get this off the wall is via the burner we use to seal the garage roof (like a mini flame thrower). I stopped him before he got this far, but who's solution to a fire is more fire? He's never going to be able to live by himself.
Relevant wrote: » I was on boards in 2007 and the last thing i remember is reading a thread about blacking out... Next thing i know i wake up with my laptop still on over 2 years later!
Long Onion wrote: » What kinda battery do you have?
peasant wrote: » Anybody ever experience the opposite of a blackout?.