Rafa1977 wrote: » Has anybody had any experience of their cars being stolen or broke into lately? 2 cars in my estate were stolen last week, and now tonight my friends car was broke into? It seems that the person who broke into my friends car also stole one of the cars in the same estate last week.
unwyse wrote: » they should do what the americans do and treat this crime as grand theft auto with heavy jail sentences because outside of a house your car is probably the most expensive thing you own and why should it be treated as a misdemeanour. the guards? attitude is a joke as well,when i rang them they made me feel like a ****ing criminal for wasting their time.rant over feel better already
Dartz wrote: » In fairness, you're a bloody moron if you leave your GPS stuck to the front window. Smart people take it out, take it off, or just put it inside the glovebox. The trick to avoid getting your car broke into is not to leave anything worth stealing obvious inside.
Dartz wrote: » And cars are always being broken into in d15. .
Dartz wrote: » And cars are always being broken into in d15.
Dartz wrote: » In fairness, you're a bloody moron if you leave your GPS stuck to the front window. Smart people take it out, take it off, or just put it inside the glovebox. The trick to avoid getting your car broke into is not to leave anything worth stealing obvious inside. And cars are always being broken into in d15. .
Rafa1977 wrote: » The scum that tried to steal my friends car also tried to steal one in Fortlawn later than night, thats where they were picked up. The description that my friend gave matched that of the same guys and are known to the Gardai.
Onkle wrote: » Moved from motors. More area related than car related