That_Guy wrote: » You would have been up early today for an exam so why not get up early to study? Spend a couple of hours on each subject to revise. There's still 12 more hours in the day so just chill. If you're cramming now at this stage then that's your own fault for perhaps not working hard enough for the exams which to be fair you knew were coming up for about.... em.... 2 years. "Blah blah I hate Louth"..... It happened. You have to deal with it now. Go study.
That_Guy wrote: » Stop asking silly questions that nobody has the answer to. Use your time wisely to study instead of coming on here. It's just wasting your time.
_unperfect_ wrote: » like so wat do we study now? ALL the poets?! help!:(
Liam O wrote: » I would be nearly finished now, instead I overslept and am stuck having to cram Geography and Maths for tomorrow. Also now I don't have the whole weekend that I was counting on to help with the huge amount of History to look over. Words cannot express how pissed off I am at these clowns.
debz_x wrote: » I emailed the big O'Keefe himself. Just basically mocked his government position and the government in general.
LivingDeadGirl wrote: » I emailed examinations.ie requesting english be moved to Saturday the 13th, anyone else done anything similar?
Sweet wrote: » I'm getting quite cheesed off by all this.We were handed the paper,we informed the superintendent quite quickly and he seemed distraught that he had committed such a grave error.Never once did he attempt to cover up what he did or absolve himself of responsibility, I really feel for him,he was a lovely man and it was a genuine mistake.As for holding louth accountable surely you're having a laugh. It's funny how appreciative yous were before the issue gained national exposure.How fickle the mob mentality.
That_Guy wrote: » I think studying would be the better choice than ringing them up and tell them you've ordered thousands of pizzas to their office.
manutd4life wrote: » i take it you were in that school in drogheda. it was a genuine mistake but it has really stressed out a lot of people but for some reason not me.i just dont seem to get stressed
manutd4life wrote: » i would be tempted to prank call them.
That_Guy wrote: » I can only imagine the questions they're getting. "So what's the paper going to be like?" "What happens if paper 2 gets leaked?" "Why am I ringing you when I know I should be studying?" "Hello is John there please?"
Frolick wrote: » Well on the brightside we have a HelpLine lol
That_Guy wrote: » Glad to see you won't be wasting your time. Fair play.
That_Guy wrote: » The marking scheme will be the exact same. You'd be naive to think that it'll be marked any easier because of this mistake. Just go about your studies and never mind what people on here are saying and what texts or calls you may be receiving. Speculation is always going to be rife but don't let it get to your head. Study as normal and all this speculation can wait.
manutd4life wrote: » meh.i'll study geography and maths paper1 later and then go over english paper3 after my geography exam tomorrow.i should be sorted then
Frolick wrote: » Wait a sec... One thing is really bothering me, I heard that (poetry) Bishop, Longley and Keats came up. You think that it is changed on the other paper? Wait i sec, i just got a text *reads it*... Now this is confusing, They said that "the questions will vary between the two papers but the material on it can be the same. the examiniers won't mark hard" I just got that there and my reaction is WTF! God they really made a balls of this