The Walsho wrote: » No randy, not youuu!
The Walsho wrote: » I agree that could happen. But that's because it is a brilliant fecking idea. At least from the point of view of someone who did the LC last year and wants a few lolz.
The Walsho wrote: » Thanks for responding to me anyway.
K-Bowie wrote: » No offence mate but that's bullsh1t, they expect you to study everything not just what you think could come up ... Grow up
leesmom wrote: » maybe imagery might come up, my teacher said if its not on this year it would be on the next time macbeths up did deception actually come up?
-JammyDodger- wrote: » 90% of the people in this thread sound like a whining spoilt four year old child. Here are some simple facts: 1) It's you're fault if you're not prepared for the paper. I'm in this boat too: I've only done one poet; but, it's your own fault. If you followed what was meant of you, then you would have done four or more poets. Simple. 2) Anybody who just studies a single theme in Macbeth is stupid. So what? Deception is out of the window? Big whoop. There are a multitude of other themes and questions that can come up - and perhaps some will be better? No one knows. 3) Giving out about it in a thread isn't going to change anything. If you're so bloody worried get off your arse and go pick up your poetry book/Macbeth. You've a good few hours now to cram: do it. For anybody asking to have it put off until a later date/to boycott paper 2/signing petitions etc. etc. etc. It won't make a difference, what they've decided is decided. They've made the right decision, if you ask me. They had to protect the integrity of the exam: that's their main priority. Because, if the exam doesn't have integrity then, guess what, you're Leaving Cert. doesn't have integrity. Now, stop crying over spilt milk like spoilt brats and get off ye're arses and do some study. It's pathetic.
leesmom wrote: » any chance the commision could put the paper up so we know what not to study?? i think that would be fair considering the mess they now have so many people in:rolleyes:
leesmom wrote: » did deception actually come up?
DeVore wrote: » I know its no laughing matter but given the state of some of the english on this thread, you should be happy for a few more days to improve! Good luck to you all, you will be sitting an alternative test that was set at the same time as the original, most likely its not a million miles from it. Don't sweat it. DeV.
Mongey wrote: » You must be doing ordinary, am I right? :pac:
hello_there_jim wrote: » yes i am so go to the corner there!
randylonghorn wrote: » I did, walsho. I knew 'twas a joke, and agree in general re: humour needed, but some eejit would just go and think 'twas a brilliant fecking idea.
blubloblu wrote: » March on Louth!
Power-surge wrote: » Banquo. what to study now is the next Q
randylonghorn wrote: » Are you doing your LC?
vektarman wrote: » Geography is not your forte I assume:)
strongr wrote: » CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT POETS WHERE ON THE OL PAPER PLEASE THANK YOU