partyatmygaff wrote: » Thing is though, If the rumours keep spreading and it gets out of hand and the media go mental over it, the SEC will switch to the backup paper even if the leak wasnt genuine.
Mr.S wrote: » It would be so stupid to use a backup paper becuase of that text,
Mr.S wrote: » Anyone can be anyone on the internet. I really dout "he" works for the SEC. I thought backup papers are only used if a paper has been stolen from the sealed envelopes? It would be so stupid to use a backup paper becuase of that text, its what every teacher has been predicting since September, anyone can work it out really.
We wrote: » Ye so, friend just send me a text that he got from a friend or something... Now I am in no way regarding this as absolute truth but apparently, said person was handed paper2 by accident and whats coming up was passed on, getting to me... Again I'll say it, bull**** detector is ringing like crazy at the mo. But just wondering, is it even plausible that someone could be handed the wrong paper? In my school today I'm not even sure if the examiner had paper2 in the class, why would they anyway... ? The supposed questions were all pretty much what has been predicted which at least made me feel good for a few mins before I actually copped that its 99% likely to be bollox..
partyatmygaff wrote: » http://www.allhonours.ie/node/8833 Posted by a user called Blast Apparently works for SEC Sorry to be the bearer of bad news
Ginja Ninja wrote: » what ever happened to our old Fishy friend?Did he get banned from exams?did the guards ACTUALLY get involved? I heard it ended in a tearful confession of his bullS*** and left at that
Unfortunately, this is one of those cases where we cannot tell if it's true or not, as information circulating in the Examination HQ says that something did in fact happen. I was told of it today too. Rumours always start to become spread, especially after a two part examination, in this case, English. Yes, rumours have circulated, and one of these are in fact true. You may very well be alerted to this as you enter the examination centre tomorrow. In this case, the examination papers may be withdrawn tonight or replaced tomorrow. Just be aware that the gossip is circulating around cyberspace, and SMS's are flying across the country on the matter. Right now it's being discussed and there is a lot of different answers. In relation to the previous comment, I cannot confirm if this is true. Maybe, 'rob k', you could confirm this by stating exactly what is taking place. How did this get 'spread'? I know that some rumours were started in Drogheda, but there have been other mentions, from other sources, apparently. Sadly, for those of you who may be very excited about this 'leak', be aware that the Commission have backup papers available, and ready, in case this happens. Superintendents are aware of these issues, and a new paper may be released on very short notice. To finish, do be aware that even if the leak is real (separate to the alleged one spoken by the previous poster), there are precautions. A backup paper is set. I can confirm however that I have been informed that a paper was alledgely leaked today. The Commission may change it for the backup paper regardless, due to the media and paranoia within student at the moment. There is only one thing you can do right now, and it's my only advice, aside from the insider details I have- and that is prepare as planned your Poets and Set Text. If you are still worried, although I don't like condoning the station, listen to RTÉ 2FM tonight at 7PM, as an exam special is taking place. This will be your best source.
Des23 wrote: » He was in my year up until third year.... always had these grand notions of himself..:rolleyes: We got a big talk about how not to repeat any of that carry on and bring shame on the school etc. Although you very rarely get someone as.... unique as him
Garf wrote: » One of the characteristics which distinguishes lying from deceit is that lying is strictly the telling of what one believes to be false as though it were true. A deceiver however could speak literal truth but the words could possess alternate meanings and such; for example with the "woman born" concept and the wood travelling to Dunsinane - Macbeth wasn't lied to yet was deceived into believing that he was immortal. Lying is a subset of deception.
Ginja Ninja wrote: » Salman85
Fad wrote: » Look at people's join date.......
Fad wrote: » Look at people's join date....... Quite possibly Except me of course!
Ginja Ninja wrote: » Couple of things: 1)the odds of them handing out a paper2 is very unlikely 2)If they did they would use the back up papers 3)I guarentee that there's a few teachers checking out the fora for stuff like this? Am I the only one who remembers Salman85?
sock puppet wrote: » Of course the witches are telling the truth. Sure didn't Macbeth end up king? Can't remember what exactly happened after that though.
-JammyDodger- wrote: » Get this right... I was just walking along the road, minding my own business, singing my songs, and what appears out of no where? Three bloody witches! I'm not joking! Anyway, they told me what's going to be on the paper tomorrow: they said the same as what's going around in all these texts messages; so I can only presume someone text them about it. But yah, now we have it from three equally reliable resources: Three witches (well all know witches wouldn't deceive, right?), the internet (there's never a lie told on the interent, honest) and text messages (because when something comes as a text, you know it's true). Relax people, there wasn't a leak.