THE PIPER wrote: » WELL SAID SAM!!!! People goin for the reserves shouldnt care what the local politicians think!!You do this for you and the reasons that matter to you and nobody else.
kerry4sam wrote: » thanks ... I felt it needed to be said. People really shouldn't be anxious about what they say - they are canvassing for votes for starters and will feed off of your reactions! and secondly, we, if successful will hear a heck of alot worse that anything negative they will say, when we are members of Reserve Gardaì.
kerry4sam wrote: » I for one honestly couldn't give two hoots what any local election candidate thinks of the Garda Reserves. I have no intention of ever letting the opinion of a small minority of people determine my future ambitions in A.G.S. Besides they won't be the people working hand-in-hand / or watching our backs on the jobs if we are lucky enough to be successful. Regardless of the feedback, be it good; bad or indifferent I know I applied for the right reasons and to aid my future ambitions to succeed in full-time A.G.S. & I won't be asking any one of them for their opinions of the Reserve Gardaì.
andrew1985 wrote: » Hi Guys, Im currently waiting on medical and pct for the full time,so with the current slow down in recruitment could i apply for the reserves while im waiting on the full time,does it take long to join the reserves? thanks for any help:)
lehanemore wrote: » 'course you can apply as for how long it will take, this depends to a large extent on your background checks which are the same as the full-time, so no one knows but 6 to 9 months would be about the go of it.
billyhead wrote: » Lads, I have my final interview with the inspector scheduled for this evening. What sort of questions can i expect to be asked and how long does it take?
Spartan09 wrote: » impressed by how quickly they decide and get in touch post interview!
Tommy-Kerry wrote: » Does anyone know when the next intake is?? I applied in October 2007 had everything passed and handed my Gr2 (now BR) form into my local station in march 2008 and im waiting since to be called for the medical Im just wouindering does anyone know when the next intake/medicals are?? Thanks , Tommy
Mc Jakester wrote: » Well Chief Wiggum, I spoke to somebody in Garda HQ regarding this. They are telling me Its a random amount of people from 08 and 09 that go forward, Id say your not far off. What part of Eire are you.!! That might say a lot....Dublin seems to move faster??
Tommy-Kerry wrote: » Ya waht do you mean by They are telling me Its a random amount of people from 08 and 09 that go forward ???
dkhill47 wrote: » hi everyone... i submitted an application on the 02/04/2009 but have heard noting. can anyone give me an idea how long it can take for thing to start rolling, or be that rolling slowly at least.
kerry4sam wrote: » Well they were last held here for Kerry & Cork in March so I would assume they will be held again either late May / early June based on previous time-scales before the increase in applicants.
dkhill47 wrote: » thanks kerry, do you get much notice of the interview?
Richiedelight wrote: » Hi there all, I have my interview next week, worried about test,ill practice everyday now..so want to pass,anyone else goig for interview. cheers richie:)
dentalnurse wrote: » ah no i really dont think we'd have to
lucygoosy wrote: » Ye prob have it sent in ut its just your blood relations!:)
Story1970 wrote: » The only one's that go forward are those who receive the security clearance ( GR2 Form ) ... That for most is what causes the delay ! mine took nearly 2 years ....
spudz21 wrote: » So is it generally an older, more experienced age group going for the reserves?? Im considering applying at the moment since there is a lack of fulltime recruitment:D:eek:and just wondering is there anybody around my age(early 20s) thinking of applying or have applied already?!
Richiedelight wrote: » hi there spudz, i have applied im 25 have my interview this week,hope it goes well for me,have you had your interview richie