zudo wrote: » Did fianna fail leave anything at all?
zudo wrote: » it's fcuking immoral.
The-Rigger wrote: » more drink!
The-Rigger wrote: » MOAR DRINK!
zudo wrote: » Cheers lads.
The-Rigger wrote: » lol, fair play Zudo! I'll run around the room and make it seem like there's a crowd!
Kiera wrote: » I'm glad the pubs are half empty, maybe now they'll cop on and bring the price of drink down.
joey54 wrote: » Whose responsible for those pubs adds? You the annoying ones always rambling on about going to your local!
zudo wrote: » I was in the pub tonight. The place was half empty, no craic, no smoking, silly prices and a barmaid who refused to serve us at 12:40. Now, this is a country pub and it's fcuking immoral. I'm a bit too young to remember the recession of the 80's. But surely you could go to the pub for some solace, meet friends, game of cards etc.? I know people have fcuk all money to spend, but even the days of calling for 'one' is long gone. What the **** like? Now it seems there's nowhere to run.. Did fianna fail leave anything at all?
SoupyNorman wrote: » What is the deal with regulatory bodies in this country (ESB/Taxi/Pub), they seem to contradict the basic laws of economics and put prices up or disallow competitive practices when most needed.
MagicMarker wrote: » Who the fúck plays cards in the pub?
Mossy Monk wrote: » They closed the bar at 12.30? Heaven forbid.
Overheal wrote: » You have got to get your priorities straight.
gizmo wrote: » So let me get this straight, you want the smoking law to be abolished and drinking hours to be extended. Fair enough, however these are not reasons to blame FF as I'd put money on that any party in power would have made the same decisions. The rest of the rant is pointless as it has nothing to do with the government and all to do with the publicans ripping us off.
Kiera wrote: » I'm just back from Marbella where a Corona is €3 compared to €5.50 here. We're gettin ripped off and people are finally doing something (or not as the case may be) about it. .
gizmo wrote: » So let me get this straight, you want the smoking law to be abolished and drinking hours to be extended. Fair enough, however these are not reasons to blame FF as I'd put money on that any party in power would have made the same decisions. ...
Firetrap wrote: » And maybe the publicans will stop having poxy DJs or man and guitar playing music that's so loud you can feel your fillings rattle.
zudo wrote: » Despite 1500 pubs been closed down in the last few years, Irish people are still paying the highest prices for alcohol in Europe. Beer sold in Ireland has the highest excise in the EU, while cider and spirits are the second highest. Wine was already subject to the highest excise in Europe before the Government increased the price of every bottle by 50 cent last October. .