ec18 wrote: » is it no hoods or not hoodies?....no hoods is just crazy......glad i avoid that place like the plague
Musicman2000 wrote: » I was out in town recently, I couldn’t get over some of the prices, It was Easter Sunday bank holiday weekend, as I have being living in the UK for a few months, people are getting screwed over here in clubs.
Musicman2000 wrote: » Put it to you this way, work in a club on Monday nights in Birmingham, it’s a student night, but they charge £10 pounds on the door and they only serve bottles, basically free drink for the night. Don’t think they allow this in Ireland. Just a major difference.Ten euros would barely get you 2 pints in a club in Ireland
alpha2zulu wrote: » I dont know if i'm showing my age(early 20's) or what but on my last trip into one of the clubs in Town who i'll keep nameless, on a Saturday night,honestly it felt like it was like a teenies disco in there. Whether its a unofficial policy to let any dodgy i.d. in because they have money to spend in a recession, or something else but the whole thing just dident feel right. I know theres always been underagers in pubs etc but it just seemed rediculous. Not a chance that at least 20-30percent were 18+ and the music...
I think I know the club in question. Iv actually stopped people in there and said "Answer me honestly, what age are you?". Of course they lied and said 18. Its scary the amount of teens in there that MUST be under 18!
araisaris wrote: » dunno about that full of 18 yos last sat nite!!
Sully wrote: » I think I know the club in question. Iv actually stopped people in there and said "Answer me honestly, what age are you?". Of course they lied and said 18.
KevIRL wrote: » LOL Sully do you actually make a habit of going around nightclubs checking if people are the correct age? (from last year...)http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=57732177&postcount=3 Waterford will be kept safe from underage kids in clubs as long as Sully is Moderating the City. :pac::pac:
nkay1985 wrote: » Why is the club remaining nameless by the way? It's only somebody expressing their opinion that some people in there were under 18.
Beeker wrote: » Has to be the Forum for a night club all the rest are sh*t. The Forum plays great music!
Hells Belle wrote: » he thought it would be a great laugh to slap my arse really hard and run off, yeah very funny, I had a bruise for weeks after.
abouttobebanned wrote: » The realisation about this situation is that 90% of you buy your drink from the supermarket and drink at home...and when you go out, you just want to try and recreate this scenario as closely as possible. Geoffs and Downes look like someone's front room so that will suit a lof of yiz.. ... Let me give you my personal opinion about geoffs....it's ok for a pint midweek but in general I have nothing but contempt for it. It's run by possibly the cheapest bar owners in the galaxy and yet it always gets great press on this forum. No lucozade, no red bull, no smirnoff vodka...all cheap alternatives. One of the bigger venues (i can't remember which) changed to burn instead of red bull and got savaged by people...yet geoffs continue to sell the cheapest, poorest quality drinks and the people love it. I suppose in a way I should say fair play to them!
merlante wrote: » The reason why people like these pubs probably has a lot to do with the comfort factor, yes. What makes them different from the house at home is the buzz and all the other people. Geoffs and Downses are perfect because they don't get a tatty makeover every 2 years and attract the sort of people that **** the places up. Having said that, I agree, if people don't like a place, don't go there. Horses for courses.
abouttobebanned wrote: » Perfect example of what I mean here. I've seen posts here in the past about how people think a venue is in dire need of a makeover. Surely people like drinking in places that look as well as harveys.
snazzy wrote: » Hey lads, need to find this out somewhere. I'm going to the Forum for a gig in 2 weeks [Friendly Fires] and although I'm 18, I want to bring my sister [17] How strict on they on ID and whatnot? Also, what's the place like on the inside? Good atmosphere..etc..etc... Would appreciate some feedback. Cheers.