Elephant Monkey wrote: » T Fishing - Look up deep sea fishing and go out for a whole day with a crew catching sharks and chasing pirates.
lisbon_lions wrote: » Rory Gallagher Festival in Ballyshannon sounds right up his street. Its usually Bank Holiday May, the festival is free with the streets closed down for open air concerts and ye can either go to the bars or get yiz yer cans. For the daytime, head off for a group surf lesson (cheap too). Most people camp. I met Mr Clapton at it last year.
Sanjuro wrote: » It's the last weekend in May, first weekend in June each year. And I'd highly recommend it. Fantastic fun and not all that expensive.
Elephant Monkey wrote: » Try surfing! go west stay in a hostel rent the boards and wetsuits, builds up an appetite for d'drink'n an wimmin chas'n. Golf or Pitch'n putt or what i like to call it Whack and walk (cause its what you do, you whack and walk) - cheap and if you have a sunny day which at that time of year its usually pleasant, you might get a tan and you'll look all glowy (use sunblock) Shannon cruise (bit more pricy) but if you have a gang onboard it'll be less expensive and with the BIG R on, there would be deals to get peps on the water! Also the bars along the shannon are not as expensive as you city watering holes and you can cook your own food and bring d'booze on board arrrr me maties (wear a life vest) Go karting - its everywhere, not too pricy and you can all slag the poor chap that gets the slow kart .. . . .ahh oh so much laughs . . .meh! Airsoft - see the airsoft forum its the next best thing to being in a real war, much more intense and less messy than paintball, and its not too pricy to rent the stuff and play! Clay shooting - http://www.courtlough.ie/ great craic! Treasure hunt! get one of the lads to place clues in pubs in (pick town/city/village) and they have to figure out where the next place is, you'll eventually give up and stay in the pub you are having craic in! Fishing - Look up deep sea fishing and go out for a whole day with a crew catching sharks and chasing pirates. There ya go! Hope that is some help! Have fun
AlmightyCushion wrote: » Paintballing is great fun