AARRRGH wrote: » And... considering so much of the scoring is based on the presentation, two of three of the team members should spend a few hours working on their presentation. No "I'll do it - I'll be fine" - it has to be solid teamwork where everyone does something in the presentation and it is spoken flawlessly. Morons!
paulieeye wrote: » Its strange how bad the irish contestants are at presenting. The only good one so far was the one last week who did the Blue Square Loan presentation, think its was the bridal shop wan.
D-Generate wrote: » I don't understand..... what will the actual job entail? Bill Cullen was bought out (ousted) from the Renault franchise last year. What else did he have besides this..... oh and penny ****ing apples.
BaRcOe wrote: » Shane, Joanna or Mark will win it! They are strong competitors imo!
jamieh wrote: » Hi all, Does anyone happen to know the name of the company that Orla works for? She said it on the Ray Foley show today but I missed it
Sizzler wrote: » They will probably be all asked to sell botox to young ones in the Dundrum centre before the show is over :rolleyes:
Sizzler wrote: » Did anybody see the article in the NOTW sunday gone about how the contestants got a "severe" warning from Larry Bass(the producer) because when staying in the house in the first 2 weeks they thought it would be a great idea to gatecrash a wedding in Roganstown where they were staying? Now for the funny part, Larry said "I was very disappointed that I had to speak to a group of such high achievers like children". Are you serious Larry? Ah now come on. Jokes over. If they were "high achievers" they would have carved out careers elsewhere and certainly wouldnt be on your show, the standard of contestants we have seen to date pretty much supports that point of view.
CyrildoSquirrel wrote: » the MD of a company
Bond-007 wrote: » Surely if those were true why are they on this wreck of a show?
gutta wrote: » It's a reflection of Ireland at large - for the last 15 years or so we've got so full of our own self importance and been giving ourselves grand titles and all that, basically we've gone soft and flabby and have forgotten how to compete. All the titles in the world won't stop this ship sinking, we're fecked. So I think the titles are fine, they suit the eejits on the show, which I'm enjoying in a train-wreck-kinda-way
Howjoe1 wrote: » it's Orla and she is plain as be damned..in fact ugly